Cinnamon Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
Grrreat!!!!! Loved this. It only took me 3 minutes to make, I measured out the sugar and Cinnamon while the bread was toasting, and got a tsp of butter prepared and by that time the bread was done toasting and I quickly put on the butter and sprinkled on the sugar and cinnamon. Saying again, this recipe was AWESOME and SUPER QUICK. Just what I needed to give my child since he was almost late for school. FANTABULOUS-fantastic and fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
The perfect ratio of cinnamon to sugar! Like so many other reviewers I've grown up with a variation of this recipe. My mom typically used brown sugar, and mixed everything with the butter before spreading it on bread and toasting it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cullman, Alabama, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
This is the best, I've had it many times when I was little, and always thought it was alot better with just plain white (FRESH!) bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
Quick, easy, delicious. Even better made with toasted English muffins or homemade bread, and brown sugar. Thanks, Melodi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
Love this! It was always a popular snack in my house when I was growing up. Only diff. we use brown sugar instead of white. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
I love to serve this and a big mug of hot chocolate to my kids when they come in from playing in the cold. I admit that I like it too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
My mom made this for me, I made it for my kids and now I feel guilty just making it for myself! I have never measured out the ingredients but this is a nice treat. My brother is a juvenile diabetic, so we didn't have desserts around my house growing up, but Mom would fix this for me and it would be our "secret".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2005
I just like this recipe 'cuz it's easy and for nostalgic reasons. (The last time I had this was in *pre-school*. That was some decades ago. I won't bore you with numbers. ;)) I really didn't follow the instructions exactly so that may be why it wasn't noticebly great for me. Though I didn't veer off too far. The first time I toasted the bread too long, until it was lightly brown. Wrong move. The cinnamon toast turned out too crunchy. The second time I slathered thin slices of butter over it. Not thin enough 'cuz it was way too much butter. Whoops. The third time I just placed a few thin slices of butter on the bread, heated the bread up to soften the butter, then spread the melted butter over the rest of the uncovered parts of the bread. This version was much better. When I sprinkled the cinnamon-sugar over the buttered toasts I just stuck them back into the hot toaster to blend w/ the butter so it didn't have the granular look from the sugar. Next time I'm going to turn the heat back up to glaze the top. Maybe that'll turn out better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2005
My mom used to make this for me when I was little. Now I make it all the time for my daughter and it is one of her favorite breakfasts. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2004
This is a much easier and different version of the cinnamon toast I grew up with and now serve to my niece. We always buttered and sprinkled the toast with the cinnamon sugar and THEN toasted it in the oven on an oven-safe cooling rack or broiled it. This creates kind of a crunchy caramelized cinnamon-sugar crust that I associate with cinnamon toast. We tried it this way too (you don't have to watch it so carefully!) and my niece loved it. I think both ways are pretty good and very comforting, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALIEA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States