Cinnamon Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
Yummy! Cinnamin toast IS a fantastic treat! Thanks for submitting this "toasty" recipe, Melodi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2002
Thanks Melodi! I'm on the lookout for easy recipes for my son who wants to learn to cook so I appreciate this basic recipe you posted! Good, easy and best of all YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
I never even heard of this until about a year ago when I had overnight guests stay over after a new years eve party I hosted. In the morning, they demanded that I make this...they're so-called hangover cure. I'm not sure if it helped them but this is very tasty! As a breakfast or snack! Fancy? No...but who cares when it tastes so good! Serve with pancakes or eggs and it's ALMOST like having a cinnamon roll with your meal. Being nostalgic, I served this today with our morning smoothie! MMMMmmmmm....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2002
I started making this when I was five. Needless to say, I've introduced this breakfast favorite to our kids and they love it as well. Make it easy on yourself and keep your sugar/cinnamon mixture in a shaker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
My older son pretty much eats this every morning, there for I do have it concocted in a sugar shaker jar, it could get pretty messy without it ;). Thanks Melodi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
This tasted pretty good. Didn't knock my socks off, but it was a healthier alternative to cinnamon rolls. I served mine on pocketless pita bread and made the apple banana smoothie from this site to go with it as well. Good way to start the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
This is my 13 month old's favorite breakfast. She would eat it every day if I let her.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
My dad would make this when I was little. I think it is a little to sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2003
Up until a minute ago, I had taken it for granted that EVERYONE knew what cinnamon toast was - and had always eaten it just as I have. I guess I was wrong! =) All three of us kids grew up eating cinnamon toast, mainly as a bedtime snack (with chocolate milk), but also for breakfast. I was fascinated by the reveiwer who said they never even heard of it until a year ago! I'm glad you now have the chance to enjoy it! It's so easy! We always just have a shaker of cinnamon sugar made up ahead of time. Very quick, easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States