Cinnamon Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
My mom made this for us when we were a kid, but I had totally forgot about it until I saw this recipe. I made this for my kids for breakfast. Neither one was too thrilled about it, but they did eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This is something that is always good! Everytime I eat this it brings me back to my childhood...and that's a good thing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Easy and delicious. My children loved it. Will keep on hand for whenever they want it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
This was easy and good! I keep the cinnamon sugar in a shaker jar so we can have this whenever we want!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Massena, New York, USA
Living In: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
I really love this. I tested it out with one serving. I used 1 tablespoon of sugar and 1/2 teaspoon of ground cinnamon but it was a bit too much for one slice. Also, I used wheat bread instead and it was still good (I didn't have any white). I recommend a power level of 7 1/2 out of 10 on a standard toaster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Easy to make and quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
I even eat it without suger sometimes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danielle13707

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
This is a very good breakfast dish, but I make it a little differently. I mix cinnamon and sugar in an empty cinnamon container and then keep it with my spices. It works on any kind of bread, not just white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MKAnthony

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Jackie
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Beechgrove, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
yum! i put the cinnamon sugar mix in a shaker so i always have it on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States