Cinnamon Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
My dad used to make Cinnamon Toast for me when I was a little girl. He didn't make it often, so when he did I felt it was an extra special treat. This is a great breakfast for kids, or anyone really, especially if you are a fan of cinnamon sugar stuff like I am. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
As kids we grew up on this. I've never gotten tired of it. Mom used to cut it up one slice into 4 strips so it would be easier to eat when we were so young. It would go farther that way, too, for the 4 of us until she could make 2 more slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
i love this. i also make it for a snack when i crave something sweet. My kids love this as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupcakePolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waycross, Georgia, USA
Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I grew up eating cinnamon toast made like this. it was good, I would have said it was a 5 star recipe... until someone introduced me to another method. A heavenly method. Lightyears more tasty. Combine butter, sugar, and cinnamon. Spread on bread. Bake at 350 for 5 min. Broil for a few min after. Heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
So simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiren K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I remember my grandmother making this for me when I was a kid - I love it to this day especially on a toasted cinnamon raisin bagel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Yummy! I figure I make this enough I should actually rate it. I only eat whole wheat bread so that's what I used. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
A terribly indulgent trip down memory lane. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Just had this for breakfast with some scrambled eggs. So good. Like others I always have a shaker of cinnamon and sugar on hand. When we make this between my husband and I we use almost a whole loaf of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I grew up with this and it's a very fond memory from my childhood. My ma actually made up a shaker of the cinnamon/sugar and kept it on the shelf, and anytime we wanted we could just butter toast and shake the topping on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States