Cinnamon Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
~smiles~ ...I grew up eating this, but my Mom always made it where you had these wonderful 4 'little puddles' of butter in each slice of bread with the cinn-sugar over the entire surface, loved the little butter puddles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
I adore cinnamon toast. I eat it at least twice a week and this recipe is pretty much how I make it! I actually keep a shaker container of cinnamon/sugar mixture just for my toast!! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
I make a large portion of cinnamon & sugar, put it in a shaker & keep it on the counter next to the toaster. It's always ready. I love no brainers. This is the same recipe I used when my kids were little. Oldest son is now 55 so it's been around for a while. Never thought a recipe was necessary. It's like posting a recipe named how to boil water. I also have that one if anyone is interested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Yummy. Try using the broiler with buttered bread and sprinkle the sugar & cinnamon mixture on top. Let it bubble and brown. Not bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
If you want to make this a little better, instead of butter, spread peanut butter on the toast and then sprinkle with cinnamon sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This recipe has been a staple in my life since I was a kid. Now as a mom I find it to be a great treat for kids on days they don't feel there best. There aren't too many times in memory where I have made this and it didn't pull a smile on a face! Glad to see it here!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinghappyhome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
make this all the time! love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JADABUGGY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I paired this with my son's "famous" scrambled eggs and a fruit smoothie this morning for a quick breakfast. It reminded me of being a kid and Grandma making it for me for breakfast. The kids fell in love with it--I made an extra two servings after they ate the first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
i love cinnamon toast! i remember eating it as a little girl at daycare. i could never quite figure out how to make it taste exactly like that but this came close. I was pretty generous when spreading the margarine on the bread because i wanted it to be a little softer in the middle. But instead of putting it in the toaster, i broiled it for a minute or two. It came out great and will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Turned out fantastic, except I used day old bread, and I broiled it for about five minutes in the oven until the stop side got dark and the sugar was bubbling, about five minutes out of the oven it was cool enough for the kids to eat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gothcc

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States