Cinnamon Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
I adore cinnamon toast. I eat it at least twice a week and this recipe is pretty much how I make it! I actually keep a shaker container of cinnamon/sugar mixture just for my toast!! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
I make a large portion of cinnamon & sugar, put it in a shaker & keep it on the counter next to the toaster. It's always ready. I love no brainers. This is the same recipe I used when my kids were little. Oldest son is now 55 so it's been around for a while. Never thought a recipe was necessary. It's like posting a recipe named how to boil water. I also have that one if anyone is interested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Yummy. Try using the broiler with buttered bread and sprinkle the sugar & cinnamon mixture on top. Let it bubble and brown. Not bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
If you want to make this a little better, instead of butter, spread peanut butter on the toast and then sprinkle with cinnamon sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This recipe has been a staple in my life since I was a kid. Now as a mom I find it to be a great treat for kids on days they don't feel there best. There aren't too many times in memory where I have made this and it didn't pull a smile on a face! Glad to see it here!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinghappyhome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
make this all the time! love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JADABUGGY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I paired this with my son's "famous" scrambled eggs and a fruit smoothie this morning for a quick breakfast. It reminded me of being a kid and Grandma making it for me for breakfast. The kids fell in love with it--I made an extra two servings after they ate the first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
i love cinnamon toast! i remember eating it as a little girl at daycare. i could never quite figure out how to make it taste exactly like that but this came close. I was pretty generous when spreading the margarine on the bread because i wanted it to be a little softer in the middle. But instead of putting it in the toaster, i broiled it for a minute or two. It came out great and will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Turned out fantastic, except I used day old bread, and I broiled it for about five minutes in the oven until the stop side got dark and the sugar was bubbling, about five minutes out of the oven it was cool enough for the kids to eat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gothcc

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Simple and delicious. Went great with "A Very Intense Fruit Smoothie" from this site. I used wheat bread rather than white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States