Cinnamon Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I take the ingredients, mix the softened butter with the cinnamon and sugar, slather on the bread and pop into the toaster oven. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TxGriffLover
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
We also use brown sugar instead of white for a different taste..yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
My family loves this!!! It seriously is worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah Doolittle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
My mama always mixed the butter, cinnamon and sugar, together, into s spread--like quadruple the amount here--and kept it in a butter keeper. That way it was already to just smear on a hot piece of toast, or as someone suggested, pop it under the broiler, briefly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
My kids love this for breakfast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
This reminded me of my Grandmother, who used to make this for me for breakfast before school when I was a kid. I toasted the bread in the toaster first, put butter, sugar and cinnamon, then stuck it under the broiler for about 20 seconds. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Hines Severson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Quick and easy, a snack my youngest son loves when the groceries are running low!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Yummy! Very quick and easy, and a low calorie dessert/snack. I sprinkled about 1 tsp of the cinnamon/sugar mixture on a slice of bread and it was the perfect amount of sweet. I also toasted my bread a second time for 30-60 sec after buttering/sprinkling it. Thank you for this delicious idea! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Nothing special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gikate01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This was okay, nothing spectacular. I did take the suggestion of putting it under the broiler at the end for a couple minutes. This is a good quick-fix for those emergency sweet-tooth situations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gurl_cbl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States