Cinnamon Teacake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
Very delish & easy. I put some tin fruit in the middle and cut back a bit on the butter. To clarify, I'm pretty sure that you put only the the butter, sugar and cinnamon in the pan to heat and then pour that mixture into the self raising flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarena

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
This is a lovely little cake. My 1 year old son hates breakfast in any form, but he gobbled this right up this morning. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Racheal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
This was very good and very easy to make. I used another reveiwer's suggestion and used all purpose flour with baking soda and salt. It was a very nice cake, one I could use for breakfast or for an evenning snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
I've made this recipe since I was a kid. It's very easy and very tasty. I use a bundt pan and make sure to gently swirl the cinnamon mixture in. It makes it look a little prettier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilgnomey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
This is great cake! The flavor is wonderful, and it is amazingly easy to make. I didn't frost it, because it was good enough on its own. The batter is very tasty, too.I have to admit, though, that it has very strange texture, but the taste makes up for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malden, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ThoseCrazySims
Reviewed: May 26, 2007
This was easy and very good. I love how simple it was to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThoseCrazySims

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Copperas Cove, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2007
Was this ever delicious. My boyfriend and I just devoured them! I didn't have a 6 inch pan, and found my usual cake pan much too big, so I made 6 muffins instead, which worked out well. We LOVED the cinnamon sugar on top! In high school the caf ladies used to make these wonderful cinnamon buns, and I haven't tasted anything like them since until now! I have an egg allergy so this is a wonderful and easy recipe for me. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
Took the cake to church for morning tea. Not very nice at all. Won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rochelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alexander Heights, Western Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
this recipe is so easy to make. I was so surprise at how quick and easy it was! I didn't have a pan at hand, so I baked it in a loaf pan and it took slightly longer, about 10mins more. The result was great! A bit too sweet so I laid off the sugar sprinkle and used the cinnamon only. Will be making it soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
What a hit with my family! I didnt have a 6inch cake pan, so I used my 8inch cake pans. And I doubled the recipe and made 2 cakes. I stacked the cakes and it made it a larger cake... What a great cake... It really does go great with coffee, the perfect morning or afternoon treat. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

All about Cinnamon

Discover the secrets of this exotic spice.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States