Cinnamon Teacake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 28, 2011
This did not turn out for me. The cake did not rise and was a buttery mess after baking it 20 minutes. I used all purpose flour and noticed after baking it that the recipe called for self rising flour. I have never heard of self rising flour. I wish I had noticed this earlier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Tastes like cinnamon toast, and loved the crunchy topping. I didn't have a round cake pan, so I baked it in a loaf pan, which took much longer to cook, but turned out fine. Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Good cake, but not fabulous. I would triple the recipe and make in two 8 inch round pans. Good for vegans if you substitute Earth Balance for the butter and soy milk for the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Very delicious for ingredients I already had around the house! The only change I made was I used all purpose flour with 1 teaspoon baking powder and 1/4 teaspoon salt in place of the self-rising flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
So easy! So good with coffee or hot tea! I bake it in a round cake pan and add a crumb topping (instead of sprinkling with sugar-cinnamon mix from the recipe) creating an almost coffee cake. Besides, it takes mins and I usually have everything in the pantry already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aunt star

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Graceville, Florida, USA
Living In: Hampton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Very good! The first time I made it I followed the recipe exactly, and it was perfect! The second time I added cinnamon to batter (because I am a cinnamon lover:), but it didn't turn out as I had hoped. I wouldn't recommend the adding it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
quick, easy to make, got eaten fast, all in all pretty successful. wish it had been a little fluffier though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
This is a wonderful recipe! I am very happy with how mine has turned out both times I have made it, and I will continue to use it in the future when I am feeling a little indulgent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatyLeigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Wow, this is great. I only made two servings to try it out, and i baked it for 15 minutes and it came out perfectly i didnt add anything else to the cake after baking it because tastes good by itself. the cake is a little crumbly, but i dont mind because its sooo good lol. If you're making 8 servings like the recipes says, you're going to have to bake it a little longer like people have said before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Very easy to put together I top it with a lemon glaze it made it more look more appealing and gave it a little zest
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

All about Cinnamon

Discover the secrets of this exotic spice.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States