Cinnamon Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
This was a quick fix when I made pancakes and ran out of syrup. Surprisingly it wasn't sickenly sweet. I guess I cooked it just right because it was the perfect consistency. If it's too thick then it must have been cooked too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fallston, Maryland, USA
Living In: Sunland Park, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
We love this on apple or pumpkin pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4kidsinthehouse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Extremely easy and turned out delicious. Once it came to a rolling boil, I cooked this over medium heat while I made a pancake batter (which took a while!) to ensure that it would be nice and thick. It turned out perfectly, and I never had trouble with it sticking or burning (I used a non-stick saucepan).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
The only change I made to this recipe is I added 1 full tsp of cinnamon. But then my family really likes cinnamon. I got rave reviews from all around the table. This ones a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Delish!!! I love that this syrup is made from ingredients that most people have readily available in their pantries. It keeps well in a sealed container, and is a much cheaper & tastier alternative to buying maple syrup, which is really expensive where I live.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lupusliz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: Osaka, Osaka, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
I omitted the flour and up the cinnamon to 1 tsp. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abigail

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lapu-Lapu City, Cebu, Philippines
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I just finished making this to go with pumpkin pancakes.The only thing i did differantly is i used cornstarch instead of flour.Came out perfect not to thick & not to thin!Kid's loved it as well as the adult's!I will bemaking this again! Thnx :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
this was very easy and had great flavor..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
this recipe was great :) I used all brown sugar to make it darker. Not too cinnamon-y, just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
So easy and so good! My 9-yr old son proclaimed it "awesome." We served it over apple pancakes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Simple Syrup

A must-have sweetener. It’s not called “simple” for nothing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States