Cinnamon Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
This is the first time I have ever had homemade syrup. We thought it was pretty good.I might even try adding a little butter next time.The first thing my 8 year old said was "that was awesome give me some more."It was a nice change from the same old boring maple syrup...since I doubled the recipe (to make sure there was plenty) I put the remaining syrup in an empty syrup bottle and placed it in the fridge. That seemed to work fine then you just microwave it for 10-20 seconds to warm it up the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
117 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
I'm giving this recipe 5 stars because we enjoyed it very much. I wanted to make waffles, but had no maple syrup. Keep in mind that it's very sweet, so you don't have to use too much. It kept well in the refrigerator too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crane Hill, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
This is the first time I tried making homemade syrup, and this recipe was simple and easy to follow. I thought this syrup was good, I cut down a little on the cinnamon because I am not a huge cinnamon fan. I still prefer real maple syrup, but this is a nice recipe to have when there is no maple syrup around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
This is a quick and easy recipe. I left the stove for a about 20 seconds while the mixture was over the heat and it started to harden quickly to the bottom of the pan! Don't leave while preparing. My kids really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
This is pretty good. I was surprised at how it tasted. I am a real maple syrup girl so for me to like anything but that on my pancakes is amazing.I used this on pumpkin pancakes and it was great. It does get thick as it cools but I just reheated it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
This was good, but very thick. Next time I make this, I will try making it with out flour. Good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
The think I like most about this recipe is that I can usually whip it up from things I already have on hand. This is what prompted me to make it in the first place. Now, it is so easy, tasty, and convenient, it's the only syrup we use for breakfast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
I've made this syrup several times and it is quick and easy. Everybody loves it. I even made it for breakfast after my daughter's slumber party and several of the mom's called for the recipe because their kids raved about it. The only reason I give it a four is because it becomes very thick and slightly goopy. But the kids like to spread it on their pancake. And the flavor is awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
Such an easy and tasty syrup! We love it! This time I stirred in 1/8 tsp. almond extract after I removed it from the heat, and a couple of shakes of salt. It was fabulous! I only boil it for about 5 minutes so it doesn't get too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Kaysville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
This syrup went wonderfully with pancakes and bananas, topped with whipped cream and a dash of nutmeg. It was very easy to make, and it has kept pretty well in my fridge for about a week. If you combine the leftovers with some milk and heat it up, then add it to strong coffee, you get a Cinnamon Dolce Latte! The only downside is the texture once it's been in the fridge long enough to get really cold. It has the consistency of an egg white. So eat it all while it's hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LubbocKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States