Cinnamon Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
i haven't bought syrup since i found this recipe! awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShannahShark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Really good. A little too sweet for me but my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Josephine Roeper
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I have a tendency to burn my pots and pans so I melted this really slow on low and then increased the temp until it was a rolling boil. Perfect! Served with Finnish Kropser (Baked Pancakes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 28, 2011
I created an account on allrecipes because of this recipe. I loved it! I live in Haiti and syrup is very expensive at the grocery store. This syrup is delicious and easy to make. I especially liked having syrup that wasn't maple flavored. I put more cinnamon than the recipe called for, and it was fine. The consistency was perfect, and I didn't have any issues with it hardening or sticking to the pan. I'll store the left overs in a glass jar in the fridge and heat it by putting the jar in hot water. I can't wait to try it in coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Wow! So easy to make and deliciouss!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
As is, the flavor was good but pretty one-dimensional. It just tasted sweet... very very sweet. I added butter to mellow that, and with the butter I would rate it as 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUNKGIRL
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
I LOVE homemade syrups, and this is one of my new favorites. If you reduce the cook time a bit, you don't wind up with the goopiness reported by other reviewers, just watch it carefully. I followed the recipe exactly, and it turned out PERFECTLY. Oh my stars. SO. GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarasays

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I took an extra step and added 1/2 cup chopped pecans that I had toasted in a frying pan with 1 tablespoon of butter... Yum! Gave a nice touch of crunch :) I didn't add the pecans until after the syrup had started to thicken slightly. My family loved it, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trtlflwrs

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
This is definitely a great tasting alternative to regular syrup. Although, ours turned out super thick and as someone else described -- "gloopy." My husband and I liked it enough to make it again, but we will for sure try some of the other reviewers' suggestions for changes, such as cornstarch instead of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
This was good over french toast. We love cinnamon so I increased the amount to 1 tsp. This thickened really fast - it was thick almost as soon as it came to a boil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Simple Syrup

A must-have sweetener. It’s not called “simple” for nothing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States