Cinnamon Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I made this exactly as written the first time and it turned out beautifully. Not "gloopy" at all. I did take it off of the heat as soon as it began to look syrupy - which was not long at a boil - maybe 4 minutes. It was really really sweet - next time I'll add salt to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Amazing! So much better than store bought syrup and no high fructose corn syrup. I let it cool and put it in an old syrup bottle. It does not need to be refrigerated - another plus over other homemade recipes I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cristina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Very quick easy and delicious! Reminds me of the middle of a cinnamon roll but not quite as cinnamoney. ( I know it's not a word! lol) We also made one of the pancake recipes to go with it on a whim... Yum-o!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Great flavor! I used 1 1/2 T. flour and the thickness was good. I might use corn starch just to make it clear rather than cloudy. Loved the taste though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Good syrup with or without the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VICTORIANSPICE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Loved it! Simple and yummy. Followed directions and it turned out perfectly. I took it off the heat as soon as it turned from light brown to dark brown. I love how it almost has a foamy texture. It's different and perfect when you don't have maple extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
It was ok. Boiling it for the suggested time I found it poured to thick. May try again to make a little thinner, but I'll probably try another recipe first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I love it. So good for a lazy day when you don't want to go to the store to buy syrup but you REALLY want pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Very easy and delicious. It's a lot sweeter than your typical maple syrup. Goes perfectly with the "Pumpkin Pie French Toast Recipe" on here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Simple Syrup

A must-have sweetener. It’s not called “simple” for nothing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States