Cinnamon Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Great flavor! I used 1 1/2 T. flour and the thickness was good. I might use corn starch just to make it clear rather than cloudy. Loved the taste though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Good syrup with or without the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VICTORIANSPICE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Loved it! Simple and yummy. Followed directions and it turned out perfectly. I took it off the heat as soon as it turned from light brown to dark brown. I love how it almost has a foamy texture. It's different and perfect when you don't have maple extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
It was ok. Boiling it for the suggested time I found it poured to thick. May try again to make a little thinner, but I'll probably try another recipe first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I love it. So good for a lazy day when you don't want to go to the store to buy syrup but you REALLY want pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Very easy and delicious. It's a lot sweeter than your typical maple syrup. Goes perfectly with the "Pumpkin Pie French Toast Recipe" on here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I made this Dairy free and Gluten free using Bob's red mill flour and earthj balance margarine and it thickened nicely. A new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Went well with pumpkin pancakes. I only used 1 tablespoon of flour and the consistency of the syrup was perfect for my tastes. Note: I have also tried 1/2 tablespoon of flour, but that wasn't quite enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blackhighheels

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Fantastic! I tripled the recipe and stirred 1 1/2 T. butter in at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States