Cinnamon Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I made this syrup today and it was wonderful! It was so delicious that it made my husband and I feel to eat pancakes all day! I made some changes though....I doubled the cinnamon, added alittle butter and a pinch of salt ( as recommended by several reviewers.) Thanks to this site I no longer use store bought pancake mixes and now I can proudly say that I would no longer buy store bought syrup! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Made to serve over pancakes this morning. Took one reviewers suggestion and used cornstarch instead of flour; otherwise followed directions as written. It was wonderful!! I had some leftover; so I heated in microwave on medium for a short time and served over some pear and apple slices as part of our lunch. Equally as good. Will double the recipe next time. Definitely a keeper at this house. Thanks so much for sharing, A.S.G.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I made this exactly as written the first time and it turned out beautifully. Not "gloopy" at all. I did take it off of the heat as soon as it began to look syrupy - which was not long at a boil - maybe 4 minutes. It was really really sweet - next time I'll add salt to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Amazing! So much better than store bought syrup and no high fructose corn syrup. I let it cool and put it in an old syrup bottle. It does not need to be refrigerated - another plus over other homemade recipes I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cristina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Very quick easy and delicious! Reminds me of the middle of a cinnamon roll but not quite as cinnamoney. ( I know it's not a word! lol) We also made one of the pancake recipes to go with it on a whim... Yum-o!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Great flavor! I used 1 1/2 T. flour and the thickness was good. I might use corn starch just to make it clear rather than cloudy. Loved the taste though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Good syrup with or without the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VICTORIANSPICE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Loved it! Simple and yummy. Followed directions and it turned out perfectly. I took it off the heat as soon as it turned from light brown to dark brown. I love how it almost has a foamy texture. It's different and perfect when you don't have maple extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
It was ok. Boiling it for the suggested time I found it poured to thick. May try again to make a little thinner, but I'll probably try another recipe first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States