Cinnamon Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
this was extremely easy to make and made for an excellent sryup for the crepes i made thx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
So simple but such a yummy syrup! My husband licks his plate when we have this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Flavor was great! I messed up by cooking on too high of a heat which carmelized the syrup. It was great as an apple dip while it was hot, but was gritty the next day when I heated it up. Next time I will boil it on a much lower heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April II

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I give this 4.5 stars, as it was good and easy to make! I used 1/2 tsp orange extract instead of vanilla and next time will only use 1-1/2 TBLS flour, as it came out a little too thick for me. Had this on top of gingerbread waffles with chopped pecans, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roweena

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I love this recipe- I think I will replace my cinnamon syrup recipe with this one. I added 2 tablespoons of butter after it boiled. My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
too sweet and not enough cinnamon for my taste. I had all the ingredients on hand and with a little tweeking it will be delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singlemomcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This was my first time actually making syrup! This syrup was really easy to make and it tasted good it was just a little bit too thick for me. Really dark and thick and over masked the flavor of the pumpkin waffles i made it with. I probably won't make this again but if you like thick syrup you'll definitely like it. I LOVED the cinnamon flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Yum, this was great over apple pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
great with "veronicas apple pancakes" from this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Good and easy to make. It was the perfect match for the apple-cinnamon pancakes I was making. My husband usually passes on the homemade syrups I've tried but he loved this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States