Cinnamon Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I made this syrup today for the first time and it came out wonderfully! I stirred everything together then turned on the heat. Once it got to a rolling boil, I left it for about four minutes. I poured the syrup out and left it while making the pancakes. Wonderful! It is however a bit thick, so I would cut off some flour next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
This was okay. I think the vanilla was a bit overpowering. Cut back the amount of vanilla and increase the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Not bad! I let my 11 year old make this while my ten year old made the pancakes. Very nice flavor. Not thick at all though. *Note: I just made this for the second time. I multiplied the ingredients by 4 and it made enough syrup to fill one and half standard syrup bottles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommycook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
This is a fantastic recipe for homemade syrup. We prefer it without the cinnamon and it still turns out wonderful. This is a weekend regular recipe for us to use for pancakes. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
This syrup is really good! My son and I ate this with french toast and I have to say, I may never eat maple syrup on french toash again! Yes, it's sweet, but what syrup isn't? I was also pleased that I could easily split the recipe in half so that I didn't have to make quite as much for just 2 of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
I gave this four stars only because I tried some of the suggestions that others mentioned. Instead of flour I used 2 Tbls of corn starch mixed with 2Tbls cold water and added during the boiling point. I also added about 1 Tbls butter at the very end. It was very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
wow! This is great! And so easy! I'm never going to buy syrup in the store ever again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
very flavorful and great on pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blairabelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westport, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
this was extremely easy to make and made for an excellent sryup for the crepes i made thx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
So simple but such a yummy syrup! My husband licks his plate when we have this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States