Cinnamon Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
My roommate and I had this with some banana pancakes and they were amazing. Planning on using the leftovers in a berry glaze pie. I used about a tbsp more sugar than called for and about 1/4 tsp more cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annem

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Yummy and so easy! I replaced the white sugar with splenda to reduce the calories. This is so tasty on pancakes, and I also put in my oatmeal. I love to make food for my family that is so good, and free of toxic preservatives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sherwood, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I live in Turkey and pancakes is not a standard thing here. Pancake syrup is imported and a bottle of Aunt Jemima's is 22 dollars. Prepared this syrup the instant I saw. Added 2 tablespoons of butter. Everyone loved it. Not too sweet and really good cinnamon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iva66

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Simple, sweet and delicious. Decided to try this recipe when we ran out of syrup and I didn't have any maple flavoring on hand. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shannon1976
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
I made this to go with Veronica's Apple Pancakes and it was so delicious and very easy to make. It would also be good over some vanilla ice cream, waffles, French toast or crepes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannon1976

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
By far the most amazing syrup I have ever eaten. It is so easy to make but tastes absolutely amazing. I will never buy syrup ever again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
not something i would make all the time...bet definately something to make to change things up a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
This syrup was just ok for us, i even added a tbl. of butter. While it has a nice cinnamon flavor, it would serve better as a glaze for a coffee cake than a syrup for pancakes. It tasted exactly like the syrup that is at the bottom of baked apples. I would like to try it again with maple extract, to see if that would make it a syrup for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aycfoodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I made this syrup today for the first time and it came out wonderfully! I stirred everything together then turned on the heat. Once it got to a rolling boil, I left it for about four minutes. I poured the syrup out and left it while making the pancakes. Wonderful! It is however a bit thick, so I would cut off some flour next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
This was okay. I think the vanilla was a bit overpowering. Cut back the amount of vanilla and increase the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 101-110 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States