Cinnamon Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I tired this recipe after I'd made a batch of GORGEOUS pancakes and much to my dismay, I looked in the cabinet and saw.... NO SYRUP! This recipe was fantastic! I had everything I needed to whip up a good-sized batch and I'm not sure how I'll ever be able to go back to store bought syrup again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvlilialwayz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Bedford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I was so sad one morning when I was craving pancakes and didn't have any syrup. Then I looked on here and found this - delicious! Pretty sugary but it was good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
We have made cinnamon syrup for years. I lost my original recipe so have been winging it and it just hasn't been that great. So I found this one and it is even better than the original one I had. Perfect! We had this with crepes, but usually have cinnamon syrup on pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Good syrup! Made this to go with Waffles I (OneShyOfABunch) because I was looking for somethig a little different than the "usual" maple syrup. What a pleasant surpirse! This DOES taste like the gooey filling of a cinnamon roll!!! As Inhbp recommended, I too allowed everything to come to a rolling boil before timing. I left my pot alone for a few minutes, then whisked for a couple of minutes, then left for a couple of minutes, etc. until I achieved the consistency desired (it took a while tho...). I had no issues with my syrup sticking or hardening, but I did use non-stick cookware. I think next time I'll add a little butter as many reviewers suggest that this adds richness and improves the syrup's consistency / reduces stickiness (although as I mentioned before, I had no issues with the latter even without it). Thanks for sharing such an easy recipe, A.S.G. Not only is this yummy, it also uses basic ingredients any well-stocked pantry should have on hand. This is no substitute for the "real" deal, but it's darn good anyways. :) I can't WAIT to try this on pumpkin or gingerbread waffles or even pancakes for that matter! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Wonderful syrup! I made this for another recipe here called Pumpkin Pie French Toast and the combo was fabulous! I didn't use white sugar because of diabetes in our house but used Stevia Cup for Cup instead. It turned out a little too sweet but still very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly and hated it. it wasn't necessarily gross i was able to eat what i had put on my french toast, but it was really really bland!! mayeb it's just opinon, or maybe im just use to another homemade recipe for peanut butter pancake syrup that is FULL of flavor, btu this was so lacking for me, not sure why it went so well for everyone else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Excellent and very easy! We had it with raison bread french toast and the cinnamon taste was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
This was AWESOME! After having a "Cinna-Stack" at IHOP, I found this recipe and had to make my own homemade version! This was thin enough to be the only syrup you need with some super fluffy pancakes and really turns breakfast into sweet treat! I acutally stored the excess in a plastic squeeze bottle in the fridge and it lasted a few weeks just fine. I always make sure I have some on hand now because pancakes without it just aren't the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Awesome Syrup! It came out thicker than a regular store bought syrup, But I like the consistency. I made it to complement ricotta cheese pancakes, and it was great. I am sure it would be great for anything... Thanks! :) UPDATE: This syrup was in my fridge for about a month! And it is still good! I just had to mix it well with a spoon, and its the same consistency as before!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Yummy Stuff! Reminds me a little of the IHOP pancake syrup on the 'cinna Cakes'!! I live in Austria, so I am unable to get these delicious variations of syrups and pancakes at restaurants, so I make everything myself! Happy I found this one! Thanks for Sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaydell33

Displaying results 91-100 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Simple Syrup

A must-have sweetener. It’s not called “simple” for nothing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States