Cinnamon Swirl Bundt Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
This is delicious! Moist and perfectly sweet! I topped it with Satiny Chocolate Glaze from this site and it was a perfect match ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
My bundt cakes always turn out so dry you could sand walls with them, but this recipe is an absolute winner. I used Greek yogurt instead of sour cream, and the result was Bundt-Meets-Cinnnabon, which makes me wonder how amazing it would be with a bit of cream cheese swirled in there as well. Mmmmm ... cinnamony melted cream cheese ... *drools*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I made this for the first time yesterday. As many of the reviewers suggested, I doubled the sugar ribbon but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. EXCELLENT results...it was more than 1/2 gone before it cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waitsfield, Vermont, USA
Living In: Whitehall, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Very good - we enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Lovely! Very moist, with a perfect crust. I sprinkled sugar and cinnamon in the buttered pan, dropped a little jam on top of the filling, and reduced the oven temp to 345 for the last 20ish minutes (I have a dark non-stick bundt). Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carolat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
This cake was delicious. I had to add milk to it because the batter was a little low, but no other changes. I will definitely be making this again. I also made a glaze from another recipe on this site to use on it. Fantastic together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AmandaJo
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Perfect!! Don't change anything and it will come out perfect. I used the vanilla glaze icing from this website and I don't think the cake will make it through the night :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmandaJo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mandan, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I followed the recipe as stated and found the volume of batter was low. I was scrambling to pour 2 layers…..not enough batter. Next time I’ll add about 20% more flour and buttermilk to the recipe to extend the batter. Otherwise this is a wonderful, delicious recipe everyone loved, including my in-laws.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dad's world famous

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
For me it was just ok mine turned out on the dry side i doubt ill try this recipr again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Yum! Good coffee cake. Used brown sugar for the swirl and reduced the white sugar to 1 and a quarter cups and it was just the right sweet. Might reduce the white sugar even more the next time. Dusted with icing sugar, very pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States