Cinnamon Swirl Bundt Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
I made this cake for the first time Christmas 2011. It was a big hit. I've since made it for special occasions and birthdays. It's supper moist and flavorful without being too sweet. The only problem I encountered was having clumps of cinnamon/sugar mixture in the finished cake. I solved this by mixing the cinnamon/sugar blend into a 1/2 cup of the prepared cake batter and adding that to the center of the cake. Also, I topped the cake with a cream cheese glaze and pressed crushed walnuts into it before it set. I am a novice at baking and was very pleased with the finished product. The center swirl really sets it off. It is a very beautiful cake. Add it to any desert tray with a slice or two cut out and it will be the center of attention (until it is devoured. ) Ruth thank you for adding this recipe. It has become one of my favorites to give as gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I received raves with this recipe. Very moist and tasty. Would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
This is in the oven now, and I'm sure it will turn out delicious, but it only halfway filled the pan. I didn't use the walnuts, but that 1/2 cup difference shouldn't only half-fill a 10 inch bundt! For that reason, I probably won't try this recipe again. **NOTE: It rose enough to fill the pan and made a very nice moist cake. I should have read the other reviews and done twice the cinnamon mixture so I could have done two rows of cinnamon. I added a simple icing on top as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan81

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This was pretty tasty. To be honest I am not sure if it was something I did, but it was pretty dry tasting. I was hoping it would be more moist. But I made it for Easter and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Used lowfat vanilla yogurt in place of the sour cream. it was so moist and delicious! My family and friends loved it! I might add some cinnamon to the batter next time for a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauseon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Deer Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I made this cake minus using the walnuts and used a mixture of different nuts using 1/2 cup. The cake was delicious! For the icing I used 1 cup of Confectioner's Sugar, 2 TB milk and 1 tsp of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roseheart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
very good cake recipe, i used 1 cup of sugar instead and i mixed the cinnamon throughout the cake instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This is my go to dessert cake whenever I want to take someone a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
My girls say this is the best cake they have ever had! I substituted plain yogurt for the sour cream as I was out of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I've been baking for years, and both my parents said this was the best cake I've ever made. Moist, not too sweet, and the perfect amount of cinnamon. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States