Cinnamon Swirl Bundt Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Made this as written. Cake turned out well but we found it lacked a little bit in the flavour. When I made again I added cinnamon to the flour mixture and for the swirl, I used brown sugar with extra cinnamon as well. Hubby loves cinnamon and likes this cake much better since I made the changes. Good Cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TamLou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Very delicious coffee cake. Read all the reviews and took from them. I've always creamed butter and sugar first then added eggs one at a time. Once all the ingredients were combined,I mixed the batter another 2 minutes at medium speed.I doubled the cinnamon/sugar and made 2 layers. For the reviewer who's batter didn't fill the pan, I don't know what happened I had a very full pan and yielded a nice size bundt cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Caldwell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
This cake tasted wonderful and pretty easy to boot. The directions are pretty strange but if you do it the normal way (as in butter+sugar, then eggs, the vanilla, then dry ingredients alternated with sour cream) the result is fantastic. I ended up using less flour (about 1/2 a cup less) and a bit less sugar, and since I had no sour cream I used a couple packages of my fat free/sugar free yogurt that I had in the fridge and the final product was still deliciously moist. Instead of incorporating the cinnamon sugar into the batter (why would I want to do that?) I put half the cake batter into the bundt pan, sprinkled over the cinnamon sugar and dolloped the rest of the batter on top. Voila un cinnamon swirl. This cake was super tasty, pleasantly but not coyingly sweet and moist almost like a cinnamon bun at the very centre. In short, a cake that is very easy to get addicted to! Thanks so much for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Awesome recipe! Made for my mom for mothers day. Used yogurt for some of the oil. Also added the powdered sugar glaze and she loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2013
This was a delicious dense coffee cake. I made a healthier version subbing 4 egg whites for eggs, 1 cup of Splenda and 1/2 C of sugar for the full amount of sugar, and 1 cup of low fat yogurt for the sour cream. I also used brown sugar in the middle per advice of others. I added a cream cheese glaze and felt one should be included with this recipe as it needs either a glaze or a crumbly butter/sugar top to be complete.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
This was the BEST cinnamon cake I have ever had. It was so good my whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
This is a great cake. I know some people like to review on fat and cholesterol and with all the butter and sour cream this has plenty of both but it is so worth it. After all ratings are all about the taste. Since I do not need the calorie police I just want to say you need to try this cake. It is worth the indulgence.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QueenKey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sparta, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This was pretty good. But I did double the cinnamon and walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAMBILALA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Troy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I really like this recipe but I did tweak it some - I coated the pan with cinnamon and sugar (and next time I make this I will be more generous with the coating). I used brown sugar for the filling and and added 3/4 cup of chopped pecans, because I had a guest coming and she is fond of pecans. The only disappointment was that the filling seemed to sink to the bottom of the cake - maybe too many nuts? I decided to add a glaze, and the normal confectioner's sugar glaze just didn't have the zip I wanted so I used Amaretto as a flavoring, which got a lot of compliments. Next time I think I will double the filling though, as it seemed a bit thin. Overall, a very very nice cake, my company loved it and its really easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States