Cinnamon Swirl Bundt Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
One of my family's favorite cinnamon recipes. The sour cream is key to the soft, tender consistancy of this cake. I use brown sugar for the filling, and double the amounts. Makes a delicious, gooey center. Moist and delicious every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ludlow, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Weston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
My husband loved it! and he is picky! He was hooked on Starbuck's Cinnamon Coffee cake and he found this one very similar in taste, yet the right amount of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Great cake, very moist and packed with flavor. Make a cream cheese frosting that we perfectly with is cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Very easy and delicious cake to make! My husband is German and while he likes cookies and brownies, what he really loves is cake. He was craving a cake one afternoon and I found this one. I had all the ingredients on hand. My husband would not stop talking about how good it was! It has a great texture and it is not too sweet. Perfect with coffee. I did not add icing. Baked at 45 minutes at 350 degrees in our Bosch on convention bake. I also used brown sugar for the swirl in the center.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Made the house smell so yummy!! Did what others suggested and used brown sugar....was wonderful! only cooked 42 minutes on 350 and came out great! would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I did not care for this recipe. It was SUPER dry and very sweet, and too "light" tasting - no depth of flavor. Not sure if I just beat it too much, but the batter was so thick...I knew it wasn't gonna taste good even before I put it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
We really liked this cake. I used yogurt (whole milk plain) instead of the sour cream and whole wheat pastry flour in lieu of all purpose. It was nice and moist and tasted great. Not sure why anyone found this bland or dry. This will be a good base recipe to make either as-is or to play around with. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Made this today,threw a handful of chopped fresh cranberries in the batter & mixed the sugar,cinnamon& walnuts in food processor for the middle. Excellent recipe as is ,texture is perfect,just wanted to use up the cranberries & turned out to be a great addition & wanted to share. Thanks for the great recipe:):):)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
The flavor was great, but I thought it was a bit on the dry side. I would likely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This coffee cake is wonderful. After greasing the pan I sprinkled it with sugar; more appealing than flour. I use a brand of sour cream that is super thick so the batter could not be poured the way the instructions say to. I just dropped by spoonfuls around the pan and lighty spread to even. The batter only fills the pan 1/2 way, but it rises nice and high to fill the whole pan. I, like some other reviewers, baked at 350 for 45 min. It came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNY671

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States