Cinnamon Swirl Bundt Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 26, 2013
This was a delicious dense coffee cake. I made a healthier version subbing 4 egg whites for eggs, 1 cup of Splenda and 1/2 C of sugar for the full amount of sugar, and 1 cup of low fat yogurt for the sour cream. I also used brown sugar in the middle per advice of others. I added a cream cheese glaze and felt one should be included with this recipe as it needs either a glaze or a crumbly butter/sugar top to be complete.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
This was the BEST cinnamon cake I have ever had. It was so good my whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
This is a great cake. I know some people like to review on fat and cholesterol and with all the butter and sour cream this has plenty of both but it is so worth it. After all ratings are all about the taste. Since I do not need the calorie police I just want to say you need to try this cake. It is worth the indulgence.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QueenKey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sparta, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This was pretty good. But I did double the cinnamon and walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAMBILALA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Troy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I really like this recipe but I did tweak it some - I coated the pan with cinnamon and sugar (and next time I make this I will be more generous with the coating). I used brown sugar for the filling and and added 3/4 cup of chopped pecans, because I had a guest coming and she is fond of pecans. The only disappointment was that the filling seemed to sink to the bottom of the cake - maybe too many nuts? I decided to add a glaze, and the normal confectioner's sugar glaze just didn't have the zip I wanted so I used Amaretto as a flavoring, which got a lot of compliments. Next time I think I will double the filling though, as it seemed a bit thin. Overall, a very very nice cake, my company loved it and its really easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
One of my family's favorite cinnamon recipes. The sour cream is key to the soft, tender consistancy of this cake. I use brown sugar for the filling, and double the amounts. Makes a delicious, gooey center. Moist and delicious every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ludlow, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Weston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
My husband loved it! and he is picky! He was hooked on Starbuck's Cinnamon Coffee cake and he found this one very similar in taste, yet the right amount of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Great cake, very moist and packed with flavor. Make a cream cheese frosting that we perfectly with is cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Very easy and delicious cake to make! My husband is German and while he likes cookies and brownies, what he really loves is cake. He was craving a cake one afternoon and I found this one. I had all the ingredients on hand. My husband would not stop talking about how good it was! It has a great texture and it is not too sweet. Perfect with coffee. I did not add icing. Baked at 45 minutes at 350 degrees in our Bosch on convention bake. I also used brown sugar for the swirl in the center.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Made the house smell so yummy!! Did what others suggested and used brown sugar....was wonderful! only cooked 42 minutes on 350 and came out great! would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States