Cinnamon Swirl Bundt Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Yes I have tried this recipe great but one problem why does my filling when baked go to the top of cake? My son and all of us love the taste but the streusal doesn't stay in the middle . I really need help I also use brown sugar and cinnmon for filling is this the reeason???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eleni Gamili

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Loved this recipe, but made few changes... I added more vanilla, and substituted one tablespoon vinegar + one cup of milk instead of the sour cream. And in place of the walnuts i added cinnamon chips. Also I layered the batter with a different swirl filling made of melted butter, brown sugar, cinnamon, and vanilla. It has been the best cinnamon swirl coffee cake I have ever tasted :) So happy it is so easy to make and not to mention yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Easy to make crowd pleaser. This is my go-to bundt cake now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
simple recipe, that tastes great. I only changed the sugar/cinn. mix to brown sugar/cinnamon...Thanks for a great recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bassett, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
OMG...Great cake...excellent texture...GREAT FLAVOR...easy recipe...a bit hard to mix as you add ingredients but still a great cake mix...I think next time I'll try brown sugar and cinnamon for filling and add my own twist...I'll use pecans instead of walnuts...use coffee grinder to break up nuts...LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT...THANK YOU FOR THE RECIPE...juststarted baking cakes and I need all the help I can get
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
This cake was pretty sweet and wasn't that moist. For all the work I doubt that I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This recipe boost my confidence after failed at making cinnamon rolls. Thought it will be difficult to create t6hat swirling brown line in the cake but mine turns out exactly as the pic shows. Easy and yummy, for sure. I made some changes. Separately, I beat the eggs until fluffy then add vanilla, mix flour with baking powder, mix yoghurt (I didn't use sour cream) with baking soda (it creates bubbles), then fold them all, alternating between powder and yoghurt mixture into the eggs. Then the nuts. The result is really satisfying to my taste. Crusty on the outside, moist and yummy inside. Awesome! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This was the first coffee cake I ever made, and it was insanely delicious!! So easy to make. I made a little icing to drizzle on top, which was the perfect finishing touch. It was hard to control myself and not eat half of it in one sitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Didn't have a bundt pan so I made it in a 9 inch square pan, sprayed with cooking spray. Worked out great! I made a few minor tweaks: added to the flour mixture 1/4 tsp salt since I used unsalted butter, and added some cinnamon as another reviewer recommended. sprinkled half the nuts (I used pecans instead of walnuts) onto the cinnamon-sugar mixture in the middle. Also since I ran out of white sugar, I used brown sugar in the cinnamon-sugar mixture and it was great. Would do that again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Delicious, I substituted the sour cream and used yogurt instead, and also used more cinnamon/sugar filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States