Cinnamon Swirl Bundt Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This was the first coffee cake I ever made, and it was insanely delicious!! So easy to make. I made a little icing to drizzle on top, which was the perfect finishing touch. It was hard to control myself and not eat half of it in one sitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Didn't have a bundt pan so I made it in a 9 inch square pan, sprayed with cooking spray. Worked out great! I made a few minor tweaks: added to the flour mixture 1/4 tsp salt since I used unsalted butter, and added some cinnamon as another reviewer recommended. sprinkled half the nuts (I used pecans instead of walnuts) onto the cinnamon-sugar mixture in the middle. Also since I ran out of white sugar, I used brown sugar in the cinnamon-sugar mixture and it was great. Would do that again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Delicious, I substituted the sour cream and used yogurt instead, and also used more cinnamon/sugar filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
This cake was a huge hit. I loved it. I made a little extra of the Cinnamon mixture. I also used nonfat Greek yogurt in place of the sour cream and it was so moist. Loved this cake and will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
It was great, kids loved it. Made these changes: substituted nonfat plain greek yogurt for sour cream (because I didn't have sour cream), also based on reviewers suggestions I doubled streusal quantities & used brown sugar instead of white, baked at 350F the entire time (about 40 min), 'floured' the bundt pan with cinnamon sugar. It's probably even better with sour cream, will try that next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I tried this recipe and followed it to the tee. I am so glad my guest were full and left before they tried it. I usually have a lot of success with the recipes on this site. My husband tried it and agreed it was not my best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MARLENE501
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
The cake tastes wonderful. I did what the recipe says..baked 20 mins at 400 and then lowered temp to 350 for 40 minutes. That was a mistake, it caused the cake to harden and get too well done on the outside. the inside was delicious though. Next time I will bake at 350 the entire time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Everyone at work loved it. Didn't use the nuts so it was safe for those with nut allergies. Also did half regular and half brown sugar for the swirl and left about a tablespoon to sprinkle over it all when it was done. Substituted sour cream with 2% Greek yogurt. Delicious and moist. Not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
I've made this recipe quite a few times. I've tried using milk instead of sour cream (as I had no sour cream), cut out the sour cream all together, and let me tell you it never comes out right without the sour cream. Also I've tried it with and without nutmeg. After very many tries I've found it to be perfect how it is and doubled the filling (also make filling with brown sugar) to split in the batter. Also sprinkling the pan with cinnamon sugar is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AMYLOU13
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
This cake is yummy! Soft, moist, and flavorful. I made this recipe exactly as listed, only I didn't add walnuts (due to allergy). The nuts aren't needed - plain this is a perfect coffee cake. It could easily be dressed up with frosting, etc., for fancier occasions. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States