Cinnamon Swirl Bundt Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I made this then night before and then served CHristmas morning. It was okay but a little dense. Once reheated in the microwave, it was delicous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This was super yummy. My partner practically ate the whole cake on his own - it was that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michpoo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I followed the reciped exactly, it turned out a little dry for me. It looked good, just not as moist as I'm use to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
If you haven't tried using the Demarle bundt pan you have to!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Very good! A little dry, but very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorna164

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
This was a nice cake especially for those who don't like their coffee cake very sweet. It looked nice coming out of the pan and sliced on the plate. I will make it again, but next time I will drizzle some powdered sugar glaze over the top to give it a little more sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Cee

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
A delicious cake! As other reviewers suggested I used pecans instead of walnuts, doubled the cinnamon sugar mixture in the cake and added brown sugar to it, and coated the Bundt pan with cinnamon and sugar. I drizzled a cream cheese/marzipan icing over the top, sprinkled with more chopped pecans, and served it as dessert, with Arabic coffee. Definitely my new favorite coffee cake recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictorianVamp

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houghton Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I made this to take to the hospital after my niece was born and it was an absolute hit. I used brown sugar instead of white for the filling and doubled the mixture to add more layers. I also used light sour cream to shave some calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baking wifey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leland, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
After 1 hour in the oven & the cake nearly burning on the bottom, it was like a volcano of uncooked batter. Very disappointing. I have made similar cakes & never have seen such a mess...strongly DO NOT recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
We loved this cake. I added extra brown sugar and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States