Cinnamon Swirl Bundt Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
This was an OK Coffee cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aylmer, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Easy to make and my entire family loved it... next time i will add nuts and more cinnamon sugar mixture than called for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Amazing coffee cake. It came out moist and delicious. The Cinnamon swirled. I didn't add all of the cinnamon and sugar mix because it would have turned out too sweet. I would reduce the amount of sugar added in the cinnamon-sugar combination to 30mL with 15mL of cinnamon. I shifted the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Chan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I decided to make this but didn't have enough butter so I halved it with Crisco and I did what the suggestions said about butter and sugar first then eggs and vanilla. I also halved the sour cream with milk and it turned out great. My boyfriend loves it! He can be pretty picky but it seemed to work out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autum8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This was excellent. I doubled the swirl mixture using brown sugar and cinnamon instead of white and cooked it at 350 degrees for 46 minutes, I also put white frosting on it. as others had suggested. Everyone loved it. I will make this recipe one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea CA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buena Park, California, USA
Living In: Lake Forest, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Other than adding a little extra cinnamon we didn't change anything! We love cinnamon or we wouldn't have added anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
It was pretty good, took others sugguestion and doubled the filling and used brown sugar. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This cake was just ok for me. It didn't have as much flavor as I wish it did. I would recommend adding a sugar/cinnamon mixture on the bottom of the pan. And maybe something extra for the filling like a fruit filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by thatpoliscinerd
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I've made this cake three times in the past month, twice for my classmates and once for my family over Christmas break. It never lasts more than 24 hours! I mixed up some cinnamon sugar (one tablespoon white sugar, one teaspoon ground cinnamon) and sprinkled it in the buttered bundt pan before pouring in the batter. For the cake batter, I creamed the butter and sugar first, and added one egg at a time to the mixture. Also, I used light brown sugar instead of white for the center swirl, and I doubled the recipe for the swirl. It's actually better if you let it sit overnight; the cake gets moister, especially around the swirl. The perfect breakfast cake... just sweet enough for a cup of coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thatpoliscinerd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reidsville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Just follow the previous suggestions to cream the butter and sugar first, double the cinnamon/sugar filling and to bake it at 350 the whole time and you'll be fine. I used my DeMarle silicon bundt mold, and the cake came out moist and nonsticky. I also drizzled a vanilla glaze over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States