Cinnamon Swirl Bundt Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I've been baking for years, and both my parents said this was the best cake I've ever made. Moist, not too sweet, and the perfect amount of cinnamon. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
This was tasty, but I don't think I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Pera Reznik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cliffside Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Wow, just finished eating a piece and it was fantastic. I used light sour cream, I can't believe its not butter light and egg beaters in place of full fat ingredients (what I normally do) and no nuts. The cake rose fine and didn't suffer texture-wise. It was very moist even without the glaze! Based on reviews I used 1.5 times the sugar/cinnamon mixture and lightly glazed part with a powdered sugar cake glaze. Will definitely make again - probably as individual muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
needs more liquid, I had to add at least 1/2 c of oj and still too dense 5 out of ten
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
What a great cake! I made this for my company Christmas potluck & everybody loved it. I will be making it again to share w/ my friends & family for a New Years Eve treat! I added an extra tablespoon of cinnamon & made a cream cheese frosting to which I drizzled all over. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
I love this recipe. It is so moist. I added chocolate chips though. It was so good. My family loved it! Next time I will leave out the chocolate and try a simple glaze on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA
Living In: Cypress, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Moist and delicious! I used half white sugar and half brown sugar for the cinnamon swirl and it was fantastic. I might make a bit more of the cinnamon swirl just to make it even more noticeable. Wonderful and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
This cake is so delicious and tastes wonderful especially with a big cup of Nescafe House Blend coffee. I'm a member of The Tasters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I made it and it was great but let it cool for about 10 minutes then it will be a nice warm cake to eat but when half was gone my dog ate the rest i was so sad :( IN CONCLUSION DONT LET PETS NEAR IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I had grown tired of the yellow cake mix coffee cake...began to taste too boxed, so I searched for a quick and easy "from scratch" version. This cake was very good--not too sweet, but an excellent cake for breakfast or with coffee/tea. My Bundt pan was actually a larger tube pan...so I adjusted the time (5 mins. at 400) and then it finished baking at 350 in about 30 mins. Also, one kid doesn't like walnuts, so I substituted mini chocolate chips. I drizzled a cream cheese frosting (like for cinnamon buns) and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States