Cinnamon Swirl Bundt Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
Delicious! Swapped out the nuts and swapped in chocolate chips, otherwise made exactly as written. So good. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Prairie Epicurian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2015
I made this coffee cake for a thank you for the people that take care of kids at the daycare. it was a big hit everyone loved it and wanted the recipe it's a very good moisture coffee cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lester

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
Second time making this just as the recipe says above. It's very good I wouldn't change a thing just add icing over the top and mmm mmm everyone in my family loves it.I add icing over the top as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickerz

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Not my favorite. Thought I used the correct size pan, there wasn't quite enough batter so my cake wasn't as high as I'd have liked. Maybe my baking powder wasn't fresh enough. I used a mix of light brown & white sugars mixed with the cinnamon for the swirl & that was fine. I'll try this once more with fresh baking powder to see if I like it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Jean LaMonte

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Turned out well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warsaw, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
My husband liked this one more than me, don't get me wrong, we ate every bit but I like my breakfast cakes a little more hearty. Overall yummy and would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
Delicious. I used brown sugar, cinnamon and nuts for the filling. I also made an icing and drizzled it over the top. I took it to work and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
Too dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigDaddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Eoforheard
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
I rarely follow recipes exactly as put. I had leftover mascarpone from making tiramisu so I added a cup of that instead of sour cream, threw in a pinch of salt, added about 1/2 cup of milk to thin out the batter, didn't put in walnuts, and before throwing in the second half of the batter into the cake I added some cocoa powder. It tastes excellent, and I was worried the mascarpone would make it too dense, but it turned out fairly light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Excellent recipe, worked even at altitude with no adjustments. Used bundt pan & batter filled about 3/4 full, which was perfect when baked & made it easy to remove from pan. Omitted frosting - is plenty sweet without. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States