Cinnamon Swirl Bundt Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
This recipe for coffee cake is fantastic!! For mine, I didn't put any type of nuts in it, so the cake was fluffier. It turned out perfectly and I couldn't be happier with how it turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I made some modifications to the recipe- 1. I thought it came out a little dry so I added 1/4 cup more sour cream and 2 tbls. butter. Next, while the swirl is beautiful, I was in a hurry so I combined the cinnamon into the batter. I increased the cinnamon to 1 1/2 tbls. and increased the vanilla to 2 tsp. I also changed the additional 1/4 c. sugar for the swirl to 1/4 c. brown sugar and mixed it into the batter with the other sugar at the beginning. 3. I followed the traditional pattern of creaming the butter, sugar, eggs, vanilla, sour cream, dry mixture. 4. I baked it in two large loaf pans (about 45-50 minutes at 350 degrees) and added a crumble to the top. The crumble is 1/2 c. pecans, 1/3 c. sugar, 1/3 c. brown sugar, 1/4 c. softened butter and 1/3 c. flour. Mix together and sprinkle over the top before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cara Johnston
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Great recipe! I coated the greased bundt pan with cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara Johnston

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Wonderful recipe. I substituted one cup of fat-free vanilla yogurt for the sour cream, and added a generous sprinkling of chocolate chips to the cinnamon sugar streusel in the middle. Also topped with a glaze of powdered sugar/milk/vanilla - it was spectacular - perfect for an office birthday celebration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I only tweaked this a bit by adding more cinnamon and brown sugar to the swirled part as we luv cinnamon here. Ive made this several times,as My family loves it so much.Sometimes I add raisins. Thanks SO much for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
This is a very easy recipe that gives a moist cake with a crusty exterior (I dusted my bundt pan with cinnamon sugar before baking). I have to say that I was a bit disappointed with with the flavor of the cake, it was more bland than I prefer. While the cinnamon swirl helped with the flavor, I think I will experiment with the batter next time, perhaps adding cinnamon or additional vanilla, and most certainly double the swirl as many reviewers have suggested. This is a great recipe, easy with most ingredients found in your refridgerator and pantry, and can be easily modified to suit individual tastes. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kingsville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Awesome recipe that I would make again. Changes I made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Was really good. Only thing we had issue was.. is the cake tasted little on bland side. With icing or added sugar will be awesome my kids said lol but the crust of the cake was delicious. Need find how to get rest to taste like crust and will be 5stars all the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toradore Baulwok

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dana Alyssa
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This is a very good cake!!! I cannot stop stealing pieces. The only thing different I did was cover the pan with some butter then a little but of cinnamon and sugar to coat it. It made the outside have a lovely crunchy sweet crust. I also used a cup of vanilla Greek yogurt because I had no sour cream on hand... Worked perfectly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Excellent texture and flavor. We omit the nuts. Still struggling with the cooling process thought. I coat the pan thoroughly, but have problems with it sticking and not sure how long it should cool before removing from pan. Any suggestions would be appreciated. Thank you so much for the perfect breakfast (paired with fruit) or dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beach Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States