Cinnamon Swirl Bundt Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
What a great cake! I made this for my company Christmas potluck & everybody loved it. I will be making it again to share w/ my friends & family for a New Years Eve treat! I added an extra tablespoon of cinnamon & made a cream cheese frosting to which I drizzled all over. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
I love this recipe. It is so moist. I added chocolate chips though. It was so good. My family loved it! Next time I will leave out the chocolate and try a simple glaze on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA
Living In: Cypress, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Moist and delicious! I used half white sugar and half brown sugar for the cinnamon swirl and it was fantastic. I might make a bit more of the cinnamon swirl just to make it even more noticeable. Wonderful and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
This cake is so delicious and tastes wonderful especially with a big cup of Nescafe House Blend coffee. I'm a member of The Tasters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I made it and it was great but let it cool for about 10 minutes then it will be a nice warm cake to eat but when half was gone my dog ate the rest i was so sad :( IN CONCLUSION DONT LET PETS NEAR IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I had grown tired of the yellow cake mix coffee cake...began to taste too boxed, so I searched for a quick and easy "from scratch" version. This cake was very good--not too sweet, but an excellent cake for breakfast or with coffee/tea. My Bundt pan was actually a larger tube pan...so I adjusted the time (5 mins. at 400) and then it finished baking at 350 in about 30 mins. Also, one kid doesn't like walnuts, so I substituted mini chocolate chips. I drizzled a cream cheese frosting (like for cinnamon buns) and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
This is a rich, moist and very tasty cake. Did not change the recipe. Loved it as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This turned out really good. I used nonfat plain greek yogurt instead of sour cream. I was concerned at first because the batter was VERY thick, I couldn't pour it at all. But I spooned it in and spread it in the pan and it came out fine. Next time I will use a bit more walnuts, I don't think 1/2 c. is enough. Also a bit more cinnamon/sugar in the middle. I think doubling it might be overkill but maybe just a bit more. I used a powdered sugar glaze over this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
The cake tastes wonderful - the method of combining the eggs with the sugar and then adding the sour cream and butter is weird. If you add the vanilla at the same time you add the butter, you get a more intense vanilla flavor. I also added about a 1 teaspoon more cinnamon and added the nuts to the cinnamon sugar mixture rather than have them throughout the whole cake. Definitely make it again but will use the standard mixing method - cream butter and sugars, add sour cream and eggs, etc. Also I didn't use the 400 degree temp - just the 350 and baked it until it was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morris, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sequim, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Tasty. I doubled the cinnamon mixture. Topped it with confectioner glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States