Cinnamon Swirl Bundt Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Great cake, very moist and packed with flavor. Make a cream cheese frosting that we perfectly with is cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Very easy and delicious cake to make! My husband is German and while he likes cookies and brownies, what he really loves is cake. He was craving a cake one afternoon and I found this one. I had all the ingredients on hand. My husband would not stop talking about how good it was! It has a great texture and it is not too sweet. Perfect with coffee. I did not add icing. Baked at 45 minutes at 350 degrees in our Bosch on convention bake. I also used brown sugar for the swirl in the center.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Made the house smell so yummy!! Did what others suggested and used brown sugar....was wonderful! only cooked 42 minutes on 350 and came out great! would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I did not care for this recipe. It was SUPER dry and very sweet, and too "light" tasting - no depth of flavor. Not sure if I just beat it too much, but the batter was so thick...I knew it wasn't gonna taste good even before I put it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
We really liked this cake. I used yogurt (whole milk plain) instead of the sour cream and whole wheat pastry flour in lieu of all purpose. It was nice and moist and tasted great. Not sure why anyone found this bland or dry. This will be a good base recipe to make either as-is or to play around with. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Made this today,threw a handful of chopped fresh cranberries in the batter & mixed the sugar,cinnamon& walnuts in food processor for the middle. Excellent recipe as is ,texture is perfect,just wanted to use up the cranberries & turned out to be a great addition & wanted to share. Thanks for the great recipe:):):)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
The flavor was great, but I thought it was a bit on the dry side. I would likely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This coffee cake is wonderful. After greasing the pan I sprinkled it with sugar; more appealing than flour. I use a brand of sour cream that is super thick so the batter could not be poured the way the instructions say to. I just dropped by spoonfuls around the pan and lighty spread to even. The batter only fills the pan 1/2 way, but it rises nice and high to fill the whole pan. I, like some other reviewers, baked at 350 for 45 min. It came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNY671

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
The cake was very moist and tasty. It is definitely worth making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This is the most delicious coffee cake ever! I brought it into work for our annual Christmas feast, and it got devoured very quickly. I did have a problem with it sticking to the bundt pan, so I floured the pan in addition to greasing it, and that worked. I also left out the walnuts and substituted a half teaspoon of almond extract for half the vanilla. I glazed it with a quarter cup of butter, a half cup of dark brown sugar, a teaspoon of vanilla and a tablespoon of cinnamon melted together in a saucepan. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States