Cinnamon Swirl Bundt Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
We really liked this cake. I used yogurt (whole milk plain) instead of the sour cream and whole wheat pastry flour in lieu of all purpose. It was nice and moist and tasted great. Not sure why anyone found this bland or dry. This will be a good base recipe to make either as-is or to play around with. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Made this today,threw a handful of chopped fresh cranberries in the batter & mixed the sugar,cinnamon& walnuts in food processor for the middle. Excellent recipe as is ,texture is perfect,just wanted to use up the cranberries & turned out to be a great addition & wanted to share. Thanks for the great recipe:):):)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
The flavor was great, but I thought it was a bit on the dry side. I would likely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This coffee cake is wonderful. After greasing the pan I sprinkled it with sugar; more appealing than flour. I use a brand of sour cream that is super thick so the batter could not be poured the way the instructions say to. I just dropped by spoonfuls around the pan and lighty spread to even. The batter only fills the pan 1/2 way, but it rises nice and high to fill the whole pan. I, like some other reviewers, baked at 350 for 45 min. It came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNY671

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
The cake was very moist and tasty. It is definitely worth making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This is the most delicious coffee cake ever! I brought it into work for our annual Christmas feast, and it got devoured very quickly. I did have a problem with it sticking to the bundt pan, so I floured the pan in addition to greasing it, and that worked. I also left out the walnuts and substituted a half teaspoon of almond extract for half the vanilla. I glazed it with a quarter cup of butter, a half cup of dark brown sugar, a teaspoon of vanilla and a tablespoon of cinnamon melted together in a saucepan. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Liked very much & got raves; however, I always substitute brown sugar instead of white & use cane syrup when I can. Also found the recipe needed a little more baking powder; and as pecans are plentiful here in Texas, used them. They gave a better flavor to the cinnamon + nutmeg that I used. Definitely will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
This cake turned out a little dry. I baked it at 350 degrees for 35 minutes, next time I'll check it starting at 25 minutes. I used fat free vanilla yogurt instead of the sour cream (didn't have any, maybe next time), and left out the nuts. I subbed brown sugar for white in the cinnamon mixture (I doubled both.) Nice taste, nice texture. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sheffield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This coffee cake turned out so well - dense but moist. I'll definitely make it again. Like others, I used the regular way of mixing ingredients for a cake: creamed together the butter and sugar, then added the eggs one at a time and then the vanilla. In a separate bowl, combined the flour, baking powder, and baking soda. Alternated adding the flour mixture and sour cream until it was combined. Don't overmix once the flour is added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Simple, moist and delicious! This is now my go to when I need to have an attractive delicious cake for guests or other events.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States