Cinnamon Swirl Bundt Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANCYCOAT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
My super picky husband insists that I make this a weekly staple in our household. He thought I bought this cake at our bakery!! The cake barely lasted one day! I took the advise of others and double the 'cinnamon swirl' portion (as well as substituted brown for white sugar) and I created an extra swirl but other than that, I followed recipe exactly and it was easy, fast, and the results are out of this world. I glazed the top with vanilla glaze--will be making this cake from now on to take to friends and family homes for holidays! Thank you so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by marnie_ray
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
I made my first cinnamon swirl coffee cake this past weekend, using this recipe. I omitted the walnuts, doubled the cinnamon/sugar filling - using brown sugar for the filling as some other reviewers suggested. And also made a glaze for the top, using confectioner's sugar, milk and vanilla. I baked at 350 degrees for 50 minutes. I was very pleased with the results, considering this was my first attempt - and I am not much of a baker. I enjoy baking, but only do so in moderation - as my husband and I aren't big dessert eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marnie_ray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Made this as written. Cake turned out well but we found it lacked a little bit in the flavour. When I made again I added cinnamon to the flour mixture and for the swirl, I used brown sugar with extra cinnamon as well. Hubby loves cinnamon and likes this cake much better since I made the changes. Good Cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TamLou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Very delicious coffee cake. Read all the reviews and took from them. I've always creamed butter and sugar first then added eggs one at a time. Once all the ingredients were combined,I mixed the batter another 2 minutes at medium speed.I doubled the cinnamon/sugar and made 2 layers. For the reviewer who's batter didn't fill the pan, I don't know what happened I had a very full pan and yielded a nice size bundt cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Caldwell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
This cake tasted wonderful and pretty easy to boot. The directions are pretty strange but if you do it the normal way (as in butter+sugar, then eggs, the vanilla, then dry ingredients alternated with sour cream) the result is fantastic. I ended up using less flour (about 1/2 a cup less) and a bit less sugar, and since I had no sour cream I used a couple packages of my fat free/sugar free yogurt that I had in the fridge and the final product was still deliciously moist. Instead of incorporating the cinnamon sugar into the batter (why would I want to do that?) I put half the cake batter into the bundt pan, sprinkled over the cinnamon sugar and dolloped the rest of the batter on top. Voila un cinnamon swirl. This cake was super tasty, pleasantly but not coyingly sweet and moist almost like a cinnamon bun at the very centre. In short, a cake that is very easy to get addicted to! Thanks so much for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Awesome recipe! Made for my mom for mothers day. Used yogurt for some of the oil. Also added the powdered sugar glaze and she loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2013
This was a delicious dense coffee cake. I made a healthier version subbing 4 egg whites for eggs, 1 cup of Splenda and 1/2 C of sugar for the full amount of sugar, and 1 cup of low fat yogurt for the sour cream. I also used brown sugar in the middle per advice of others. I added a cream cheese glaze and felt one should be included with this recipe as it needs either a glaze or a crumbly butter/sugar top to be complete.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
This was the BEST cinnamon cake I have ever had. It was so good my whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States