Cinnamon Swirl Bundt Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
My bundt cakes always turn out so dry you could sand walls with them, but this recipe is an absolute winner. I used Greek yogurt instead of sour cream, and the result was Bundt-Meets-Cinnnabon, which makes me wonder how amazing it would be with a bit of cream cheese swirled in there as well. Mmmmm ... cinnamony melted cream cheese ... *drools*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I made this for the first time yesterday. As many of the reviewers suggested, I doubled the sugar ribbon but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. EXCELLENT results...it was more than 1/2 gone before it cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waitsfield, Vermont, USA
Living In: Whitehall, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Very good - we enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Lovely! Very moist, with a perfect crust. I sprinkled sugar and cinnamon in the buttered pan, dropped a little jam on top of the filling, and reduced the oven temp to 345 for the last 20ish minutes (I have a dark non-stick bundt). Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carolat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
This cake was delicious. I had to add milk to it because the batter was a little low, but no other changes. I will definitely be making this again. I also made a glaze from another recipe on this site to use on it. Fantastic together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda Jo Shepard
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Perfect!! Don't change anything and it will come out perfect. I used the vanilla glaze icing from this website and I don't think the cake will make it through the night :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Jo Shepard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mandan, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I followed the recipe as stated and found the volume of batter was low. I was scrambling to pour 2 layers…..not enough batter. Next time I’ll add about 20% more flour and buttermilk to the recipe to extend the batter. Otherwise this is a wonderful, delicious recipe everyone loved, including my in-laws.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dad's world famous

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
For me it was just ok mine turned out on the dry side i doubt ill try this recipr again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Yum! Good coffee cake. Used brown sugar for the swirl and reduced the white sugar to 1 and a quarter cups and it was just the right sweet. Might reduce the white sugar even more the next time. Dusted with icing sugar, very pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
DIVINE! Made in my Nordicware bundt pan and when dusting flour on the pan, dusted some cinnamon as well. Tastes great and looks cute! 2 little changes: added 1 Tsp of cinnamon to the batter and instead of sugar I used a mix of Splenda+brown sugar to try and decrease a few Kcal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Albarella

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States