Cinnamon Swirl Bundt Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This came out very moist and the cinnamon flavor was delicious! I substituted buttermilk for sour cream (didn't have any), added a tsp of cinnamon and a dash of nutmeg to the batter along with a little more sugar than stated, and I made a glaze to drizzle over the top using the recipe "Baking is Awesome" gave but doubling it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMMSEJS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
This is a good coffee cake but it really needs some glaze. It does take a little longer to cook and you really need to grease your Bundt pan well as it does stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
The cake was not as moist as I hoped for, not even the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Very delicious! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Yes I have tried this recipe great but one problem why does my filling when baked go to the top of cake? My son and all of us love the taste but the streusal doesn't stay in the middle . I really need help I also use brown sugar and cinnmon for filling is this the reeason???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eleni Gamili

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Loved this recipe, but made few changes... I added more vanilla, and substituted one tablespoon vinegar + one cup of milk instead of the sour cream. And in place of the walnuts i added cinnamon chips. Also I layered the batter with a different swirl filling made of melted butter, brown sugar, cinnamon, and vanilla. It has been the best cinnamon swirl coffee cake I have ever tasted :) So happy it is so easy to make and not to mention yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Easy to make crowd pleaser. This is my go-to bundt cake now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
simple recipe, that tastes great. I only changed the sugar/cinn. mix to brown sugar/cinnamon...Thanks for a great recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bassett, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
OMG...Great cake...excellent texture...GREAT FLAVOR...easy recipe...a bit hard to mix as you add ingredients but still a great cake mix...I think next time I'll try brown sugar and cinnamon for filling and add my own twist...I'll use pecans instead of walnuts...use coffee grinder to break up nuts...LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT...THANK YOU FOR THE RECIPE...juststarted baking cakes and I need all the help I can get
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
This cake was pretty sweet and wasn't that moist. For all the work I doubt that I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States