Cinnamon Swirl Bundt Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Very good - we enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Lovely! Very moist, with a perfect crust. I sprinkled sugar and cinnamon in the buttered pan, dropped a little jam on top of the filling, and reduced the oven temp to 345 for the last 20ish minutes (I have a dark non-stick bundt). Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carolat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
This cake was delicious. I had to add milk to it because the batter was a little low, but no other changes. I will definitely be making this again. I also made a glaze from another recipe on this site to use on it. Fantastic together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AmandaJo
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Perfect!! Don't change anything and it will come out perfect. I used the vanilla glaze icing from this website and I don't think the cake will make it through the night :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmandaJo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mandan, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I followed the recipe as stated and found the volume of batter was low. I was scrambling to pour 2 layers…..not enough batter. Next time I’ll add about 20% more flour and buttermilk to the recipe to extend the batter. Otherwise this is a wonderful, delicious recipe everyone loved, including my in-laws.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dad's world famous

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
For me it was just ok mine turned out on the dry side i doubt ill try this recipr again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Yum! Good coffee cake. Used brown sugar for the swirl and reduced the white sugar to 1 and a quarter cups and it was just the right sweet. Might reduce the white sugar even more the next time. Dusted with icing sugar, very pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
DIVINE! Made in my Nordicware bundt pan and when dusting flour on the pan, dusted some cinnamon as well. Tastes great and looks cute! 2 little changes: added 1 Tsp of cinnamon to the batter and instead of sugar I used a mix of Splenda+brown sugar to try and decrease a few Kcal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Albarella

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This was so good! The whole family loved it. As someone else mentioned, I used 2 Tbsp of cinnamon. I also added a glaze on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warrington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LaurenM
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Easy and delicious. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brick, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries with a cinnamon-sugar and pecan filling make a 5-star coffee cake.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States