Cinnamon Swirl Bundt Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Wow, just finished eating a piece and it was fantastic. I used light sour cream, I can't believe its not butter light and egg beaters in place of full fat ingredients (what I normally do) and no nuts. The cake rose fine and didn't suffer texture-wise. It was very moist even without the glaze! Based on reviews I used 1.5 times the sugar/cinnamon mixture and lightly glazed part with a powdered sugar cake glaze. Will definitely make again - probably as individual muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
needs more liquid, I had to add at least 1/2 c of oj and still too dense 5 out of ten
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
What a great cake! I made this for my company Christmas potluck & everybody loved it. I will be making it again to share w/ my friends & family for a New Years Eve treat! I added an extra tablespoon of cinnamon & made a cream cheese frosting to which I drizzled all over. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
I love this recipe. It is so moist. I added chocolate chips though. It was so good. My family loved it! Next time I will leave out the chocolate and try a simple glaze on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA
Living In: Cypress, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Moist and delicious! I used half white sugar and half brown sugar for the cinnamon swirl and it was fantastic. I might make a bit more of the cinnamon swirl just to make it even more noticeable. Wonderful and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
This cake is so delicious and tastes wonderful especially with a big cup of Nescafe House Blend coffee. I'm a member of The Tasters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I made it and it was great but let it cool for about 10 minutes then it will be a nice warm cake to eat but when half was gone my dog ate the rest i was so sad :( IN CONCLUSION DONT LET PETS NEAR IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I had grown tired of the yellow cake mix coffee cake...began to taste too boxed, so I searched for a quick and easy "from scratch" version. This cake was very good--not too sweet, but an excellent cake for breakfast or with coffee/tea. My Bundt pan was actually a larger tube pan...so I adjusted the time (5 mins. at 400) and then it finished baking at 350 in about 30 mins. Also, one kid doesn't like walnuts, so I substituted mini chocolate chips. I drizzled a cream cheese frosting (like for cinnamon buns) and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
This is a rich, moist and very tasty cake. Did not change the recipe. Loved it as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This turned out really good. I used nonfat plain greek yogurt instead of sour cream. I was concerned at first because the batter was VERY thick, I couldn't pour it at all. But I spooned it in and spread it in the pan and it came out fine. Next time I will use a bit more walnuts, I don't think 1/2 c. is enough. Also a bit more cinnamon/sugar in the middle. I think doubling it might be overkill but maybe just a bit more. I used a powdered sugar glaze over this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States