Cinnamon Swirl Bundt Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
This is in the oven now, and I'm sure it will turn out delicious, but it only halfway filled the pan. I didn't use the walnuts, but that 1/2 cup difference shouldn't only half-fill a 10 inch bundt! For that reason, I probably won't try this recipe again. **NOTE: It rose enough to fill the pan and made a very nice moist cake. I should have read the other reviews and done twice the cinnamon mixture so I could have done two rows of cinnamon. I added a simple icing on top as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan81

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This was pretty tasty. To be honest I am not sure if it was something I did, but it was pretty dry tasting. I was hoping it would be more moist. But I made it for Easter and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Used lowfat vanilla yogurt in place of the sour cream. it was so moist and delicious! My family and friends loved it! I might add some cinnamon to the batter next time for a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauseon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Deer Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I made this cake minus using the walnuts and used a mixture of different nuts using 1/2 cup. The cake was delicious! For the icing I used 1 cup of Confectioner's Sugar, 2 TB milk and 1 tsp of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roseheart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
very good cake recipe, i used 1 cup of sugar instead and i mixed the cinnamon throughout the cake instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This is my go to dessert cake whenever I want to take someone a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
My girls say this is the best cake they have ever had! I substituted plain yogurt for the sour cream as I was out of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I've been baking for years, and both my parents said this was the best cake I've ever made. Moist, not too sweet, and the perfect amount of cinnamon. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
This was tasty, but I don't think I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Pera Reznik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cliffside Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Wow, just finished eating a piece and it was fantastic. I used light sour cream, I can't believe its not butter light and egg beaters in place of full fat ingredients (what I normally do) and no nuts. The cake rose fine and didn't suffer texture-wise. It was very moist even without the glaze! Based on reviews I used 1.5 times the sugar/cinnamon mixture and lightly glazed part with a powdered sugar cake glaze. Will definitely make again - probably as individual muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States