Cinnamon Swirl Bundt Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I made this cake with Jules gluten free all purpose flour (substituting cup for cup) and with dairy free sour cream. I followed the directions of others, creaming the butter and sugar, then one egg at a time, followed by alternating flour with sour cream. Baked at 350 for 40 minutes. It tastes amazing! You can't even tell it's gluten free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I am teaching my teens how to bake and this recipe was perfect. It was teen friendly and the cake was DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cinnamini

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Wonderful recipe. Mixed the cinnamon sugar mix in with the batter (Instead of a separate layer), and it turned out very good. Got many compliments on this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Made this exactly as written except, like everyone else, I substituted brown sugar for the confectioners powdered sugar. I made mine in a bundt pan and baked it for 50 minutes. Came out perfect and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bettycrockertammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Really good and I was able to make it MUCH healthier without sacrificing any flavor! I used only 1/4 cup of butter and a snack sized cup of apple sauce (1/2 cup?), 1 scant cup of Splenda, and all white whole wheat flour. It was still rich and moist. I think that it would make a great 9 x 13 coffee cake with a crumb topping! I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
I followed other reviewers' suggestions about creaming the butter and sugar, and used brown sugar instead of white. The result was very good, and even better the next day. The recipe is a little confusing about how much of the cinnamon-sugar mixture to put in the middle of the batter. (Does "generously" mean all of the mixture or not?) Use ALL the mixture. Next time I'll try it with white sugar and a glaze on top. Thanks for a tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Delicious! Tastes exactly like Starbucks cinnamon swirl coffee cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Very good recipe! This was family approved. I left out the walnuts due to allergies in the family but left the recipe the same otherwise. Yum, it was nice and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Awesome! Came out great! Definitely creamed the butter and sugar first, added eggs one by one, then the dry ingredients. Even better with Icing! Can't wait to share!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krysten

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Freehold, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
I made this cake for the first time Christmas 2011. It was a big hit. I've since made it for special occasions and birthdays. It's supper moist and flavorful without being too sweet. The only problem I encountered was having clumps of cinnamon/sugar mixture in the finished cake. I solved this by mixing the cinnamon/sugar blend into a 1/2 cup of the prepared cake batter and adding that to the center of the cake. Also, I topped the cake with a cream cheese glaze and pressed crushed walnuts into it before it set. I am a novice at baking and was very pleased with the finished product. The center swirl really sets it off. It is a very beautiful cake. Add it to any desert tray with a slice or two cut out and it will be the center of attention (until it is devoured. ) Ruth thank you for adding this recipe. It has become one of my favorites to give as gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States