Cinnamon Swirl Bundt Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I tried this recipe and followed it to the tee. I am so glad my guest were full and left before they tried it. I usually have a lot of success with the recipes on this site. My husband tried it and agreed it was not my best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MARLENE501
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
The cake tastes wonderful. I did what the recipe says..baked 20 mins at 400 and then lowered temp to 350 for 40 minutes. That was a mistake, it caused the cake to harden and get too well done on the outside. the inside was delicious though. Next time I will bake at 350 the entire time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Everyone at work loved it. Didn't use the nuts so it was safe for those with nut allergies. Also did half regular and half brown sugar for the swirl and left about a tablespoon to sprinkle over it all when it was done. Substituted sour cream with 2% Greek yogurt. Delicious and moist. Not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
I've made this recipe quite a few times. I've tried using milk instead of sour cream (as I had no sour cream), cut out the sour cream all together, and let me tell you it never comes out right without the sour cream. Also I've tried it with and without nutmeg. After very many tries I've found it to be perfect how it is and doubled the filling (also make filling with brown sugar) to split in the batter. Also sprinkling the pan with cinnamon sugar is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AMYLOU13
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
This cake is yummy! Soft, moist, and flavorful. I made this recipe exactly as listed, only I didn't add walnuts (due to allergy). The nuts aren't needed - plain this is a perfect coffee cake. It could easily be dressed up with frosting, etc., for fancier occasions. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANCYCOAT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
My super picky husband insists that I make this a weekly staple in our household. He thought I bought this cake at our bakery!! The cake barely lasted one day! I took the advise of others and double the 'cinnamon swirl' portion (as well as substituted brown for white sugar) and I created an extra swirl but other than that, I followed recipe exactly and it was easy, fast, and the results are out of this world. I glazed the top with vanilla glaze--will be making this cake from now on to take to friends and family homes for holidays! Thank you so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by marnie_ray
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
I made my first cinnamon swirl coffee cake this past weekend, using this recipe. I omitted the walnuts, doubled the cinnamon/sugar filling - using brown sugar for the filling as some other reviewers suggested. And also made a glaze for the top, using confectioner's sugar, milk and vanilla. I baked at 350 degrees for 50 minutes. I was very pleased with the results, considering this was my first attempt - and I am not much of a baker. I enjoy baking, but only do so in moderation - as my husband and I aren't big dessert eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marnie_ray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Made this as written. Cake turned out well but we found it lacked a little bit in the flavour. When I made again I added cinnamon to the flour mixture and for the swirl, I used brown sugar with extra cinnamon as well. Hubby loves cinnamon and likes this cake much better since I made the changes. Good Cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TamLou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States