Cinnamon Swirl Bundt Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
Second time making this just as the recipe says above. It's very good I wouldn't change a thing just add icing over the top and mmm mmm everyone in my family loves it.I add icing over the top as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickerz

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Not my favorite. Thought I used the correct size pan, there wasn't quite enough batter so my cake wasn't as high as I'd have liked. Maybe my baking powder wasn't fresh enough. I used a mix of light brown & white sugars mixed with the cinnamon for the swirl & that was fine. I'll try this once more with fresh baking powder to see if I like it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Jean LaMonte

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Turned out well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warsaw, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
My husband liked this one more than me, don't get me wrong, we ate every bit but I like my breakfast cakes a little more hearty. Overall yummy and would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
Delicious. I used brown sugar, cinnamon and nuts for the filling. I also made an icing and drizzled it over the top. I took it to work and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
Too dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigDaddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Eoforheard
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
I rarely follow recipes exactly as put. I had leftover mascarpone from making tiramisu so I added a cup of that instead of sour cream, threw in a pinch of salt, added about 1/2 cup of milk to thin out the batter, didn't put in walnuts, and before throwing in the second half of the batter into the cake I added some cocoa powder. It tastes excellent, and I was worried the mascarpone would make it too dense, but it turned out fairly light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Excellent recipe, worked even at altitude with no adjustments. Used bundt pan & batter filled about 3/4 full, which was perfect when baked & made it easy to remove from pan. Omitted frosting - is plenty sweet without. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
This came out very dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
I just made this! Wow! Followed it to the T except i used 1/2 tsp almond extract because I was out of vanilla and brown sugar instead of white for the topping. Super moist and much tastier than the coffe cake recipe that uses cake mix. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Cruzin Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States