Cinnamon Swirl Bundt Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I only tweaked this a bit by adding more cinnamon and brown sugar to the swirled part as we luv cinnamon here. Ive made this several times,as My family loves it so much.Sometimes I add raisins. Thanks SO much for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
This is a very easy recipe that gives a moist cake with a crusty exterior (I dusted my bundt pan with cinnamon sugar before baking). I have to say that I was a bit disappointed with with the flavor of the cake, it was more bland than I prefer. While the cinnamon swirl helped with the flavor, I think I will experiment with the batter next time, perhaps adding cinnamon or additional vanilla, and most certainly double the swirl as many reviewers have suggested. This is a great recipe, easy with most ingredients found in your refridgerator and pantry, and can be easily modified to suit individual tastes. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kingsville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Awesome recipe that I would make again. Changes I made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Was really good. Only thing we had issue was.. is the cake tasted little on bland side. With icing or added sugar will be awesome my kids said lol but the crust of the cake was delicious. Need find how to get rest to taste like crust and will be 5stars all the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toradore Baulwok

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dana Alyssa
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This is a very good cake!!! I cannot stop stealing pieces. The only thing different I did was cover the pan with some butter then a little but of cinnamon and sugar to coat it. It made the outside have a lovely crunchy sweet crust. I also used a cup of vanilla Greek yogurt because I had no sour cream on hand... Worked perfectly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Excellent texture and flavor. We omit the nuts. Still struggling with the cooling process thought. I coat the pan thoroughly, but have problems with it sticking and not sure how long it should cool before removing from pan. Any suggestions would be appreciated. Thank you so much for the perfect breakfast (paired with fruit) or dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beach Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This cake was amazing. I followed all of the directions, but used a circle pan instead of a bundt pan and it came out so good. Thank you so much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
This was good! My batter consistency was weird and doughy, and I thought I might end up with a failed cake, but it worked out in the oven! Because of the odd consistency, I blended in the cinnamon (upped to 2 T) and omitted the extra sugar, instead of going for a swirl. I also used 1 cup pecans, yogurt instead of sour cream, part whole wheat flour, and reduced the entire sugar content to 3/4 cup. Delicious flavor and plenty sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
My family and I loved this mice moist coffee cake. Made it on Saturday afternoon and it was gone by Sunday afternoon. I did modify a couple of things: 1st I substituted greek yogurt for sour cream and used one and a quarter cup. 2nd I used brown sugar in the filling and it was great. I also used a bundt pan, sprayed it well and sprinkled cinnamon and sugar in it. Did everything else exactly as the recipe directs. It was great! This is definitely going to be a new favorite! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by washdo1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perry, New York, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This came out very moist and the cinnamon flavor was delicious! I substituted buttermilk for sour cream (didn't have any), added a tsp of cinnamon and a dash of nutmeg to the batter along with a little more sugar than stated, and I made a glaze to drizzle over the top using the recipe "Baking is Awesome" gave but doubling it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMMSEJS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States