Cinnamon Sweet Potato Slices Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
good and easy. instead of melting butter, i just rubbed butter on the baking pan and on top of the potato slices using a paper towel. husband and 7 year old daughter both liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
I used brown sugar instead of regular sugar came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
I wasn't that impressed. We ate them with minimal leftovers, but I won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPUNKYSIMONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hammond, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
I have made this recipe a few times and have found the best combination to be melted butter on top of the slices followed by cinnamon sugar blend and topped with a dollop of brown sugar for each slice. Turns out great with the right amount of sweetness and crispness from the carmelized brown sugar. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
Yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KKPARSONS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
Lovely recipe I used less butter than recipe said and also added little more cin to them, also baked a little longer but that might just be my oven. super taste even hubby loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: ???, Glamorgan, Wales, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
Love this sweet potatoe recepie. Was origionally looking for a baked sweet potatoe recepie with brown sugar and cinnamon, but this was way better. My fiance loved it and so did my 3 year old boy. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Calabash, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
Made this as a healthy snack for my grands...even my 9 mo. old granddaughter loved them! I didn't measure anything...just sliced up 1 & a half medium sweet potatoes, sprayed them w/ butter flavor Pam instead of melted butter & sprinkled them w/ cinnamon sugar. Will make again many times...thanks Jan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
Nice easy side dish! I will make again, but will add a lot more butter! They were pretty good following the orginal directions, but definitely needed more butter but my potatoes may have been bigger than what the recipe called for, they seemed larger than medium to me. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
Very good! My 3 young children loved these. I was looking for a good way to serve sweet potatoes without making the sweet candied yams. This hit the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Brooklet, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Whipped Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make a classic Thanksgiving sweet potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States