Cinnamon Sweet Potato Slices Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
I used PAM instead of butter, and just used cinnamon instead of cinnamon/sugar. 15 minutes on each side wasn't quite enough time to make them very soft, so I added about 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Algonquin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
Loved it! The perfect snack alternative!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
These made great snacks. The only thing I did differently was slice them very thin like chips. I also think next time, I will use spray butter on them to keep them from getting soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
Awesome! Added a little nutmeg in there as well... delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
This was so easy! We are big sweet potatoe fans. I made the slices really thin and they got crunch around the edges. Our 5 year old said "Mommy, these are the best potato chips that didn't come out of a bag! And you even made em!" Will make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelmcelroy76

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dakota City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
This was awesome! Everyone at dinner loved it! Only thing I had to do was cook them a little bit longer because they were very soft when I first took them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kayellpee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
These are absolutely great! A simple, easy idea and Everyone loves them! The only thing to watch out though....if they sit out while the rest of the food is cooking, they will probably be half gone by the time dinner is ready!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fox!nSox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
These are really good, just make sure they are baked enough. I always have a few not baked through all the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Loved it! I followed the directions exactly, and it was a hit. It's a nice alternative to the marshmellow variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erinagain

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Riverview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
I loved them. Made exactly as recipe said. My super picky son wouldn't touch. He said yuck. Oh well. I tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Whipped Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make a classic Thanksgiving sweet potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States