Cinnamon Sweet Potato Slices Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
Love these! It's a pain to cut up the hard sweet potatoes. But it definitely cuts down on the cooking time and they're really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
OMG!! My boyfriend called his friend and was talking about the love of these while he ate them!!! I bought the longer "cucumber" shaped yams, peeled them and used a mandolin slicer to cut thin even circles. I melted the butter, mixed in the sugar ( brown), cinnamon and poured all into a large plastic bag to shake coat. I evenly set them onto a baking sheet to cook- I cooked them 30 min flipped and then 30 min more for extra crisp. They came out just like chips!!! I have already been asked to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessBee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
Not sure what went wrong here. I used a mandolin to slice the potatoes to a uniform 1/16" and reduced the oven temp to 350 as recommended by other reviewers. The edges curled up, but the chips never crisped up. I left them in too long, apparently, and most of them burnt - but the ones that didn't burn still didn't get crispy. The unburnt chips were tasty, but it's not worth slicing a whole potato to get 5 or 6 decent (but soft) chips. This is a good idea, but I'll try another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
So easy and delicious. Made them in my toaster oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
I can't eat sugar but i can tell you that everyone loved these potatoes!! I baked them for longer until they were really crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Di Katz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
Sorry, not impressed! The slices were soggy-like, not what I expected. Overall flavor was good, but wrong texture. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
Great snack! I always have a ton of sweet potatoes around. I found that I need to take them out of the pan right away. The first batch I made I left them in the pan to cool for about 30 minutes while doing something else and they were stuck hard, even though I had sprayed the pan. The next batch I removed right away, they came off whole and crisped up nicely. Tasted great! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyBeckington

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orland Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Shelbyville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
My family really liked these! I used splenda instead of the sugar. My family didn't even know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ErinKaren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
VERY good. My husband, who has always balked at eating sweet potatoes, has told me to make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hooker, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Scott City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
I liked the flavor, but don't do as other reviewers said and coat the potatoes in butter, they came out soft and limp. Next time, I will brush them lightly with butter then sprinkle the sugar and cinnamon on the tops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tuttle, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Whipped Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make a classic Thanksgiving sweet potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States