Cinnamon Sweet Potato Slices Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
These were okay. I don't really like sweet potaotes and it was a way for me to eat them. My husband who loves them, thought they were okay but not great. Got the kids to try them because of the cinnamon sugar but no thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manheim, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
Love these! It's a pain to cut up the hard sweet potatoes. But it definitely cuts down on the cooking time and they're really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
OMG!! My boyfriend called his friend and was talking about the love of these while he ate them!!! I bought the longer "cucumber" shaped yams, peeled them and used a mandolin slicer to cut thin even circles. I melted the butter, mixed in the sugar ( brown), cinnamon and poured all into a large plastic bag to shake coat. I evenly set them onto a baking sheet to cook- I cooked them 30 min flipped and then 30 min more for extra crisp. They came out just like chips!!! I have already been asked to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessBee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
Not sure what went wrong here. I used a mandolin to slice the potatoes to a uniform 1/16" and reduced the oven temp to 350 as recommended by other reviewers. The edges curled up, but the chips never crisped up. I left them in too long, apparently, and most of them burnt - but the ones that didn't burn still didn't get crispy. The unburnt chips were tasty, but it's not worth slicing a whole potato to get 5 or 6 decent (but soft) chips. This is a good idea, but I'll try another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
So easy and delicious. Made them in my toaster oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
I can't eat sugar but i can tell you that everyone loved these potatoes!! I baked them for longer until they were really crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Di Katz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
Sorry, not impressed! The slices were soggy-like, not what I expected. Overall flavor was good, but wrong texture. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
Great snack! I always have a ton of sweet potatoes around. I found that I need to take them out of the pan right away. The first batch I made I left them in the pan to cool for about 30 minutes while doing something else and they were stuck hard, even though I had sprayed the pan. The next batch I removed right away, they came off whole and crisped up nicely. Tasted great! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyBeckington

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orland Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Shelbyville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
My family really liked these! I used splenda instead of the sugar. My family didn't even know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ErinKaren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
VERY good. My husband, who has always balked at eating sweet potatoes, has told me to make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hooker, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Scott City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Whipped Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make a classic Thanksgiving sweet potato casserole.

Gourmet Sweet Potato Classic

See how to make a top-rated sweet potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States