Cinnamon Sweet Potato Slices Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This recipe is super good..I didn't change a thing and its really good.thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Really happy with this recipe. Was looking for one that didn't take an hour in the oven. Of note, this is not a recipe for crispy wedges but for tender chunks that are just the right amount of sweet without the holiday marshmallow gooey nuts extravaganza. Feels healthy enough to serve weekly. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Will not make this again. I didn't really like it. I made it exactly as indicated in the recipe. It took so long to bake plus it was too bland. Next time I'll just stick with my Mexican version & put it to boil in water and add some white/brown sugar. And when it's ready, I mash it in a bowl & add milk and mix it. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Really good for a sweet potato recipe. Plus cinnamon is so good for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
oh my goodness!! this was amazing! my husband couldn't eat this fast enough! i made this according to the photo - i cut the potatoes into cubes. i also used brown sugar, adding it to the melted butter and cinnamon. i tossed the potatoes into the brown sugar-cinnamon mixture, and added a little bit of nutmeg. they did come out soft, but that was ok - we loved them just as they were. i will be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa weston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
This was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jonesborough, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Yummy! I sliced the sweet potatoes thin, buttered them, sprinkled with cinn/sugar and topped with alittle brown sugar. Baked for 20+ minutes. Wished that I'd made more. Will definitely make these again. My mouth's still watering!! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mound, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Wow, these were awesome. I've been making sweet potatoes only for holidays, but after making these, I will be making them more often. I melted the butter in the microwave and stirred the cinnamon and sugar into it. I then stirred the potatoes into the mixture to coat. I then transferred them onto the baking pan and baked for 15 minutes and then turned and baked for 15 minutes more. They were perfect. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I use Cinnamon with sweet potatoes regularly. This is my husband's favorite no matter how they are cooked. We avoid sugar in our house BUT Cinnamon adds great flavor and sweetness to sweet potatoes. If you avoid sugar, try this dish without it. It will still be yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Excellent. Cut potato into 1/4" thick slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Whipped Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make a classic Thanksgiving sweet potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States