Cinnamon Supper Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
This was a great cake to make, very quick and easy. I followed earlier comments and used margarine instead of shortening, and I mixed in the cinnamon with the flour etc. I also modified the topping a bit, after spreading the margaine on top I sprinkled some powdered sugar on the top of the cake, rather than add 3/4 of a cup. It just sounded like too much sugar! My boyfriend enjoyed it, said "It's bang on!", and I agree. A good, traditional tasting cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
This cake turned out so good! I was limited on certain ingredients so I chose this recipe. I'm really happy with the results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
Really tasty dessert. I did use butter instead of the shortening. Easy to prepare and just the right size for our family. My seven year old daughter pretty much made this herself. She thinks this is the best cake she has ever tasted. We'll keep this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TOSTON
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
Awesome....but next time I'll double the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maracaibo, Zulia, Venezuela
Living In: Madrid, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
this recipe was terrific!!! it was also very easy to make!!!! and if it was easy for me it will be so easy for you!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
This is a great recipe - the cake was very moist and delicious. I took the suggestions of another reviewer and added cinnamon to the batter and I replaced all of the shortening with butter. It came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cape Girardeau, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2003
Excellent recipe! I made it just as it's written and I didn't think it made too much topping. You can control that anyway since you sift it on the cake at the end. The flavor reminded me of a homemade powdered sugar doughnut. You can tell this is an old-time recipe. Definitely a keeper for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
Easy, quick and so tasty! I love this "old-fashinoned" recipe. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2004
Wow!!! This is "GREAT" Just I what needed, the cake itself is so fluffy and light. Wow this a great coffee cake,anybody could do this I mean,I love to cook but I'm not a good baker, and this recipe made it so easy and fast for me to get my craving for something sweet. I just want people to try this recipe you won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
This was excellent and so easy to make. I used as a breakfast coffee cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by readernut

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hermann, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

How to Prep Cake Pans

Watch how to properly prepare a cake pan in two easy steps.

Cake Pop Maker

Have a ball! See how to make cake on a stick with the Cake Pop Maker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States