Cinnamon Supper Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
Very easy, very tasty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahlangston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
Fantastic! I added more cinnamon to the batter (2 teaspoons). It's very moist and has a good texture. It doesn't make a big cake - I'd do a double amount and make 2 layers for a decent size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb909

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
Loved this! I did cut back a little of the powdered sugar and added some cinnamon to the cake mixture, although I may add a little more cinnamon to it next time because my children like a little more cinnamon taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Gayle Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tiffin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
This is so easy and delicious! I loved it! I am just a tween and thought this so easy and FUN! The texture was just right. I didn't have a lot of ingredients, but felt like baking and chose this one. Good work! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
Really tasty dessert. I did use butter instead of the shortening. Easy to prepare and just the right size for our family. My seven year old daughter pretty much made this herself. She thinks this is the best cake she has ever tasted. We'll keep this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
This cake turned out so good! I was limited on certain ingredients so I chose this recipe. I'm really happy with the results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TOSTON
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
Awesome....but next time I'll double the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maracaibo, Zulia, Venezuela
Living In: Madrid, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
This was a great cake to make, very quick and easy. I followed earlier comments and used margarine instead of shortening, and I mixed in the cinnamon with the flour etc. I also modified the topping a bit, after spreading the margaine on top I sprinkled some powdered sugar on the top of the cake, rather than add 3/4 of a cup. It just sounded like too much sugar! My boyfriend enjoyed it, said "It's bang on!", and I agree. A good, traditional tasting cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
This is a great recipe - the cake was very moist and delicious. I took the suggestions of another reviewer and added cinnamon to the batter and I replaced all of the shortening with butter. It came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cape Girardeau, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2005
I too grew up eating this, but as a breakfast treat. The recipe was passed on from my Grandmother to my mother, and on to me. It was one of my first baking experiences and now I am a professional Pastry Chef. My notes are simple.... for better flavor use either butter flavored shortening or replace some or all of the shortening with butter. Also I put cinnamon IN the cake batter instead of just on top. For the folks that didn't think it was exciting enough remember this is from the days of simplistic home baking. When mothers still cooked for the families everyday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

How to Prep Cake Pans

Watch how to properly prepare a cake pan in two easy steps.

Cake Pop Maker

Have a ball! See how to make cake on a stick with the Cake Pop Maker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States