Cinnamon Sugar Tortilla Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
This was my favorite after-school snack growing up. Thirty some odd years later, I still love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2007
I made these as a 12 year-old kid. They're addictive. I still make them some 20 years later. A fun varation is to "fry" the tortilla coated with butter in a pan and THEN sprinkle cinnamon and sugar on your cinnamon tostada. Gracias!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINNONA

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
This was fantastic. We made at least ten over the weekend. You can add lowfat butter and low carb tortillas to make this a little bit healthier. You don't even need to measure the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Very quick and delicious! Great as a studying break/snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
This was very quick and easy and really good, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
I made this for my girlfriend and she liked it a lot. It was very easy to make. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
I was hungry for something sweet & this really hit the spot. I was surprised at how tasty they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
I accidently bought a 10-pack of tortillas when I only needed 8. It was a good way to use up the other two and give us a dessert for the enchilladas I made. Butter and cinnamon sugar...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
This has to be the simplest, easiest, and fastest recipe to satisfy a sweet craving. It really hit the spot and I didn't have to run to the store for the ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EILEENGB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I did make adjustments - I very lightly spread each tortilla with margarine (less than 1/2 tsp on each one), sprinkled it with cinnamon sugar, cut each one in 8 triangles and baked them at 375 degrees for 6 to 8 minutes, delicious with a blueberry salsa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Soft Sugar Cookies IV

These addictive cookies are soft and just right for decorating.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States