Cinnamon Sugar Tortilla Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
This is a really easy snack/dessert, and very addicting! I improved it by spreading vanilla frosting on a tortilla, then adding the sugar/cinnamon mix. My roommate and I make these in our quesadilla maker with the frosting on one side and a little butter on the other- very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
I used whole wheat tortillas and thought they were good. However they would be great drizzled with honey or chocolate syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
It doesn't get much easier than this! Perfect for when you're craving something sweet. It goes great with fresh apple slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2007
I made these as a 12 year-old kid. They're addictive. I still make them some 20 years later. A fun varation is to "fry" the tortilla coated with butter in a pan and THEN sprinkle cinnamon and sugar on your cinnamon tostada. Gracias!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINNONA

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
These are not only great to use up old tortillas, but it's a quick snack for the kids. I serve it up with sliced apples and a marshmellow/yogurt dip. My kids flip for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Easy, yummy. Remind anyone else of junior high? Good tip: use those raw tortillas from Tortilla Land, you get them at Costco. I've also seen some at Walmart. After cooking one side, flip it and spread on the butter, cinn/sugar. It just melts in as the other side cooks -world of difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMAREE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
I make these for my kids and sometimes even for me! I love them "baked" or "fried" as well, nice and toasted and crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
In Texas we fry the tortilla, use a paper towel to soak up the grease and coat it with the sugar/cinnamon mixture. And we call it a bunuello! Kids seem to like the crunchy version better than the soft. It should work with the raw tortilla dough as well. But you can cook them on a griddle or frying pan(cast iron works best) without any oil. They are not as crisp and they taste great with nothing but butter, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
This was fantastic. We made at least ten over the weekend. You can add lowfat butter and low carb tortillas to make this a little bit healthier. You don't even need to measure the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Because I don't like the soft microwave texture, I baked mine. i used a pizza cutter and sliced them into 1 inch(width)strips and then sliced them again, so they were about 4 inches long. Placed them on a baking sheet, put spray butter on them and then sprinkled cinnamon sugar on them. Set the oven to 400 degrees and bake them for 6-8 minutes. Yummy! crispy and tasty. low calorie yummy snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Soft Sugar Cookies IV

These addictive cookies are soft and just right for decorating.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States