Cinnamon Sugar Tortilla Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
This is a really easy snack/dessert, and very addicting! I improved it by spreading vanilla frosting on a tortilla, then adding the sugar/cinnamon mix. My roommate and I make these in our quesadilla maker with the frosting on one side and a little butter on the other- very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
I used whole wheat tortillas and thought they were good. However they would be great drizzled with honey or chocolate syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
It doesn't get much easier than this! Perfect for when you're craving something sweet. It goes great with fresh apple slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2007
I made these as a 12 year-old kid. They're addictive. I still make them some 20 years later. A fun varation is to "fry" the tortilla coated with butter in a pan and THEN sprinkle cinnamon and sugar on your cinnamon tostada. Gracias!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINNONA

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
These are not only great to use up old tortillas, but it's a quick snack for the kids. I serve it up with sliced apples and a marshmellow/yogurt dip. My kids flip for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Easy, yummy. Remind anyone else of junior high? Good tip: use those raw tortillas from Tortilla Land, you get them at Costco. I've also seen some at Walmart. After cooking one side, flip it and spread on the butter, cinn/sugar. It just melts in as the other side cooks -world of difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMAREE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
I make these for my kids and sometimes even for me! I love them "baked" or "fried" as well, nice and toasted and crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
This was fantastic. We made at least ten over the weekend. You can add lowfat butter and low carb tortillas to make this a little bit healthier. You don't even need to measure the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
In Texas we fry the tortilla, use a paper towel to soak up the grease and coat it with the sugar/cinnamon mixture. And we call it a bunuello! Kids seem to like the crunchy version better than the soft. It should work with the raw tortilla dough as well. But you can cook them on a griddle or frying pan(cast iron works best) without any oil. They are not as crisp and they taste great with nothing but butter, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Because I don't like the soft microwave texture, I baked mine. i used a pizza cutter and sliced them into 1 inch(width)strips and then sliced them again, so they were about 4 inches long. Placed them on a baking sheet, put spray butter on them and then sprinkled cinnamon sugar on them. Set the oven to 400 degrees and bake them for 6-8 minutes. Yummy! crispy and tasty. low calorie yummy snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Sugar Cookies IV

These addictive cookies are soft and just right for decorating.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States