Cinnamon Sugar Tortilla Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I did make adjustments - I very lightly spread each tortilla with margarine (less than 1/2 tsp on each one), sprinkled it with cinnamon sugar, cut each one in 8 triangles and baked them at 375 degrees for 6 to 8 minutes, delicious with a blueberry salsa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
This is the coolest sweet snack. After the kids went to bed my husband and I had a craving during a movie. We did not have much in the cupboard. I remembered the recipe and looked it up. It was a hit. We stuffed ourselves silly. I made it the next day for my 7 year old. He loved it. GREAT SNACK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
These ARE great! I make these by putting two slices in a muffin pan the larger ends first and letting the 'pointed' over lap pan. This make a great cup for you favorite filling. I like marshmallow cream and cream cheese (blended together) with cinnamon dusted on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sooner woman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
they are soo yummy!!! add some fruit salsa to them... and you have a mega hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This would have to be deep-fried to be any good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakerbecky

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Very quick and delicious! Great as a studying break/snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
This has to be the simplest, easiest, and fastest recipe to satisfy a sweet craving. It really hit the spot and I didn't have to run to the store for the ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EILEENGB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
These are not only great to use up old tortillas, but it's a quick snack for the kids. I serve it up with sliced apples and a marshmellow/yogurt dip. My kids flip for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
I accidently bought a 10-pack of tortillas when I only needed 8. It was a good way to use up the other two and give us a dessert for the enchilladas I made. Butter and cinnamon sugar...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
I used whole wheat tortillas and thought they were good. However they would be great drizzled with honey or chocolate syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Soft Sugar Cookies IV

These addictive cookies are soft and just right for decorating.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States