Cinnamon Sugar Tortilla Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I did make adjustments - I very lightly spread each tortilla with margarine (less than 1/2 tsp on each one), sprinkled it with cinnamon sugar, cut each one in 8 triangles and baked them at 375 degrees for 6 to 8 minutes, delicious with a blueberry salsa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
This is the coolest sweet snack. After the kids went to bed my husband and I had a craving during a movie. We did not have much in the cupboard. I remembered the recipe and looked it up. It was a hit. We stuffed ourselves silly. I made it the next day for my 7 year old. He loved it. GREAT SNACK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
These ARE great! I make these by putting two slices in a muffin pan the larger ends first and letting the 'pointed' over lap pan. This make a great cup for you favorite filling. I like marshmallow cream and cream cheese (blended together) with cinnamon dusted on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sooner woman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
they are soo yummy!!! add some fruit salsa to them... and you have a mega hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This would have to be deep-fried to be any good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakerbecky

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Very quick and delicious! Great as a studying break/snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
This has to be the simplest, easiest, and fastest recipe to satisfy a sweet craving. It really hit the spot and I didn't have to run to the store for the ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EILEENGB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
These are not only great to use up old tortillas, but it's a quick snack for the kids. I serve it up with sliced apples and a marshmellow/yogurt dip. My kids flip for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
I accidently bought a 10-pack of tortillas when I only needed 8. It was a good way to use up the other two and give us a dessert for the enchilladas I made. Butter and cinnamon sugar...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
I used whole wheat tortillas and thought they were good. However they would be great drizzled with honey or chocolate syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Soft Sugar Cookies IV

These addictive cookies are soft and just right for decorating.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States