Cinnamon Sugar Tortilla Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
This may taste good, but it a lot of fat and empty calories. There are much healthier snacks to feed your family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
I thought these might not be very good since they are heated in the microwave, but they were surprisingly good and so easy! A nice quick dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Our Great Gram taught us to make cinnamon & sugar toast as pre-teens and we are now in our late 30s. We toasted our bread, spread with oleo and sprinkled with cinnamon & sugar. Great ! This recipe was a reminder of how we made the toast. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARAJOY

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Liberty, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
this is a recipe that my son brought home from summer camp, many years ago. The kids got to choose the ingredients, like peanut butter,chocolate/hazelnut spread, brown sugar, cinnamon, apples etc and they would cook them in a cast iron frying pan over the wood fire. No wonder they loved camp so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Great. Very simple and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by George Guerra

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Amite, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
Easy enough for my kids to make! They ALL like it too! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherry Blossom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
I made these as a snack for my son after school. He didn't care about them at all, he asked me to make one with peanut butter instead and I added some fine little pieces of apple. That's his new thing now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Yummy with fruit salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Easy, yummy. Remind anyone else of junior high? Good tip: use those raw tortillas from Tortilla Land, you get them at Costco. I've also seen some at Walmart. After cooking one side, flip it and spread on the butter, cinn/sugar. It just melts in as the other side cooks -world of difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMAREE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
This was my favorite after-school snack growing up. Thirty some odd years later, I still love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Soft Sugar Cookies IV

These addictive cookies are soft and just right for decorating.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States