Cinnamon Sugar Tortilla Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Very good. If you spread the tortilla with "Nutella", a hazelnut/cocoa delight, it is super good as a variation. Also, the spread is low fat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
In Texas we fry the tortilla, use a paper towel to soak up the grease and coat it with the sugar/cinnamon mixture. And we call it a bunuello! Kids seem to like the crunchy version better than the soft. It should work with the raw tortilla dough as well. But you can cook them on a griddle or frying pan(cast iron works best) without any oil. They are not as crisp and they taste great with nothing but butter, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
So quick and easy! I placed the tortilla rolls on a cookie sheet and into the oven at 350 for about 5 minutes. They were lightly crisped and delicious! I also made them as tortilla chips by cutting the tortillas into triangles with a pizza cutter. Also good - but I liked the roll ups better. This is a real quick fix when you are looking for something sweet and low fat to snack on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
These are one of my husband's favorite quick snacks. Sometimes I like to add some sliced banana to mine. They're nothing I would serve to guests, but they are a fun nostalgic treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
I did not like these at all and my kids only ate half and said they were done. My kids love cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zeke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holladay, Utah, USA
Living In: North Salt Lake, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
IT was great! And super easy. I folded the tortilla in half so that the cinnamon sugar on the inside like a quesadilla. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
For a little extra treat to this recipe - put in chocolate chips. Make the recipe just like it says but add chocolate chips and then put in the microwave for about 15-20 seconds. It will really hit the spot for you chocolate lovers out there. UMMMMM good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Delicious! My brother and I have been making these since we were kids. I've tried with both flour and white corn tortillas. Both ways are quite delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
These are really quick and easy. When you just need a little sweet snack, this fits the bill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
As soon as I read this recipe, I had to go make one & OMG!!! I wish I'd known about this long ago--SO delicious & SO easy! Now--about those extra pounds I'll inevitably gain.....!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Windsor Locks, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Sugar Cookies IV

These addictive cookies are soft and just right for decorating.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States