Cinnamon Sugar Tortilla Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Very good. If you spread the tortilla with "Nutella", a hazelnut/cocoa delight, it is super good as a variation. Also, the spread is low fat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
In Texas we fry the tortilla, use a paper towel to soak up the grease and coat it with the sugar/cinnamon mixture. And we call it a bunuello! Kids seem to like the crunchy version better than the soft. It should work with the raw tortilla dough as well. But you can cook them on a griddle or frying pan(cast iron works best) without any oil. They are not as crisp and they taste great with nothing but butter, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
So quick and easy! I placed the tortilla rolls on a cookie sheet and into the oven at 350 for about 5 minutes. They were lightly crisped and delicious! I also made them as tortilla chips by cutting the tortillas into triangles with a pizza cutter. Also good - but I liked the roll ups better. This is a real quick fix when you are looking for something sweet and low fat to snack on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
These are one of my husband's favorite quick snacks. Sometimes I like to add some sliced banana to mine. They're nothing I would serve to guests, but they are a fun nostalgic treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
I did not like these at all and my kids only ate half and said they were done. My kids love cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zeke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holladay, Utah, USA
Living In: North Salt Lake, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
IT was great! And super easy. I folded the tortilla in half so that the cinnamon sugar on the inside like a quesadilla. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
For a little extra treat to this recipe - put in chocolate chips. Make the recipe just like it says but add chocolate chips and then put in the microwave for about 15-20 seconds. It will really hit the spot for you chocolate lovers out there. UMMMMM good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Delicious! My brother and I have been making these since we were kids. I've tried with both flour and white corn tortillas. Both ways are quite delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
These are really quick and easy. When you just need a little sweet snack, this fits the bill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
As soon as I read this recipe, I had to go make one & OMG!!! I wish I'd known about this long ago--SO delicious & SO easy! Now--about those extra pounds I'll inevitably gain.....!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Windsor Locks, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Soft Sugar Cookies IV

These addictive cookies are soft and just right for decorating.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States