Cinnamon Sugar Tortilla Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
I like the idea and taste of this recipe. Unfortunately, I found the texture a bit "gummy" done this way (microwaving). I think I will try baking in the toaster oven briefly instead of using the microwave. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy X

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
great quick snack, I also do this w/pita bread. split pita in half put in toaster , after toasting spread w. butter or equavilent & sprinkle w/sugar&cinnamon mix. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Uxbridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Very good and sweet. We spread cream cheese on one tortilla and butter on the other to see which tasted better. They were both equally good but the butter does tend to leak out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
I thought these were good. Quick and easy! I think next time I'll try adding vanilla frosting, then the cinnamon sugar as another reviewer suggested. I'd also like to try these fried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I was up late studying and had a craving for something sweet. I came across this recipe and it was PERFECT! Took care of my sweet tooth and was super easy. I used a mixture of brown sugar (all i had) and cinnamon - it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOONMYST17

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
The entire family LOVED these! They sound so simple, but they are the perfect quick snack or dessert!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
I made these for my boys but they weren't a big hit. Then I made them, replacing peanut butter for the margarine. The boys loved them and so did their mom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
we had a similar meal served as dessert in Mexico with friends years ago .They served it with syrup and Almond milk made the arabian way which was thicken and had a cinnamon stick in it to stir with .You ate the tortillas and drank the milk it was wonderful.This was at the nights of the posadas and was meant to keep us going through the service and fun that followed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
We have made these by slicing tortilla w/ pizza cutter into triangles and baking until crisp. Serve hot w/ chunky applesauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Great idea. I never thought of putting cinnamon on a tortilla, but after seeing this, I tried it for breakfast. (I know, real nutritious.) I had actually made my own tortillas for the first time the day before, so mine were particularly awesome--even though they were more amoeba-shaped than round. I reheated mine on a skillet, then spread on real butter before sprinkling with sugar and cinnamon. Addicting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 41-50 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Soft Sugar Cookies IV

These addictive cookies are soft and just right for decorating.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States